We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
167
37
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
37
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quay road croagh patrick achill island guest lounge breakfast room breakfast was delicious wonderful hosts lovely clean room minute walk b bs pleasant stay nice size only stayed one night stay there again local attractions first floor excellent location
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2017

The Adare B&B is a great place to stay while in Westport. The parking is in front of the house and is tight, but is manageable. Christy and Margret were wonderful hosts and provided great suggestions and answered all our questions. We stayed in room #6 which was a first floor street side room, and the road noise was no problem during the night. The bathroom was exceptionally large, large shower and even a bathtub. The room was spotless and clean. Good wi-fi connection. Exceptional value. It is about a ten minute walk to the town center, down hill. No strain walking back up hill.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

This is the best B&B that we have stayed at so far during our trip. The location is great - short walk to the city centre or to the harbour. Our hosts were very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was absolutely amazing and the rooms were the best for us so far. Great shower and great beds! We highly recommend to anyone looking for a B&B in Westport!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PatriciaR4814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Magraret & Christy made us feel very welcome right from arriving.. Good location, pleasant walk either to the town or the harbour. Getting helpful information about the area, what to see and on Christy advice we enjoyed a delicious meal at The Helm restaurant.
We were keen to walk Crough Patrick, but again took their advice due to weather conditions. Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterbra2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Margaret is a great hostess. We really enjoyed our stay there last week. We needed to arrive a little late because we were on Achill Island, and she accommodated us, no problem. We had a great breakfast, too.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank brian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Adare House offers warm hospitality, informed service, and good location just outside of the village of Westport.

Beds were comfortable, rooms were clean, and the en suites were large. The lounge space offered a quiet spot, full of brochures and maps for local attractions. Hosts are well informed, happy to share recommendations and tips - from what to see, to where to top up the car. Breakfast is tasty, and the breakfast room view over Croagh Patrick on a sunny day can't be beat. If you like a B&B offering hospitality, Adare House is it.

Only concern was a bit of noise between rooms and from the street - a common problem in B&B's, but might be problematic for the lightest sleepers.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RaBaNaBey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews