We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm Welcome and Quiet Rest” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Abbey Court

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Abbey Court
Ranked #37 of 70 Westport B&B and Inns
Ballyvaughan, Ireland
1 review
“Warm Welcome and Quiet Rest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

My sister and I stayed here for three days during the Westport Arts Festival. Far enough from the city center for a quiet rest, but still within walking distance, we found it the perfect place. The proprietors went above and beyond to make certain we were comfortable. I definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fsamb29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    22
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
45
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

Maurice and Kate were warm hosts with lots of information about Westport. Kate arranged an unforgettable round of golf that was the highlight of our vacation. Beautiful, quiet setting close to town.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shmrck007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

Kate & Maurice were very welcoming and friendly. Great full Irish breakfast. Room was spotlessly clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatE66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

The bedrooms we had were spacious, bright and spotlessly clean. Our hosta - Maurice and Kate - were welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful. From the moment of our arrival they made us feel very much at home. The house is situated in a very quiet street about 8 minutes walk from the centre of Westport. There was no need to use the car when going out for our evening meal. The breakfast was excellent and the dining room was nice and bright. We have absolutely no hesitation in recommending the Abbey Court to anyone visiting the area. When we return, Abbey Court will be our first port of call!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexander_harvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2010

Abbey Court Bed and Breakfast was a delightful place to stay in lovely Westport. We had a very relaxing few days there with an easy walk into the charming town centre which had all the amenities we needed but was small enough to be cosy and convenient. Our room was warm, quiet and nicely appointed; breakfasts were the typically hearty Irish but lighter and healthy options were available. Our hosts Kate and Maurice were helpful and friendly.
A few days later on our return journey we tried to stay with them again; unfortunately but understandably they were full. We will make sure we always book ahead next time.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank familySima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
2.0 km away
The Lighthouse
The Lighthouse
#47 of 70 in Westport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.8 km away
Elephant Guest House
Elephant Guest House
#48 of 70 in Westport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.1 km away
Hazelbrook Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Willow Lodge
Willow Lodge
#8 of 70 in Westport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.8 km away
McCarthy's Lodge & Bar
McCarthy's Lodge & Bar
#5 of 70 in Westport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.4 km away
Woodside Lodge
Woodside Lodge
#3 of 70 in Westport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Court

Property: Abbey Court
Address: Deer Park East | Newport Road, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abbey Court townhouse Bed & Breakfast is associated with Failte Ireland. All rooms are ensuite, with secure car parking.Abbey court is highly recommended & members of well listed & approved tourist organizations. Your home away from home. Ideal location for Touring The west of Ireland. We do our best to make your stay a pleasant one. While in Westport on holidays. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing