We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticked all our boxes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lough Lannagh Holiday Village
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Castlebar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Wow, this was a great resort, with picnic table at each house, nearby lake walk, free tennis courts, gym, Wifi, children's playground and lots of space. Lots of the cottages are detached and all are extremely well equipped with hairdryers and TV and en-suite in each room. Staff were extremely efficient and obliging, "that's no problem whatsoever" and we enjoyed privacy and comfort with lots of space for the children to cycle around the private grounds. They also have a hotel style wing with rooms and a restaurant and conference centre which can be accessed by residents.
Any request was met immediately e.g. buckets for rinsing wet suits, DVD player, Radio etc. The price was ultra competitive and this would be a great location for a family reunion within walking distance from the Harlequin and Royal TF Hotels, not to mention GMIT and Castlebar General Hospital.Try to take in a trip to nearby Straide to the Michael Davitt Museum, (wo)manned 7 days a week by very well informed curators.What a find! We did the cycle from Mulranny to Westport and climbed Croagh Patrick, all within quite easy reach of LLV.

Room Tip: Rooms in Sean's house had beds for 13 people usually a double and twin bed in each room, one roo...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeeMayDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
There are newer reviews for Lough Lannagh Holiday Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 116 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2011

This place is by far the best value you will find in all of Castlebar--heck, maybe even all of Ireland!! The rooms are generously sized and clean. Even on the weekends, I have found the location to be very quiet, and there is lots to do from the workout center, to tennis courts, to the nearby lake. I stayed in the main lodge, and there is even a fully stocked kitchen where you can cook your own food--thus saving you lots of money from having to eat out all the time! The breakfast in the morning is GREAT--honestly I think it is the best I've had the whole summer I've been in Ireland! Most importantly, Paul and staff are friendly and go more than out of their way for you--heck, Paul even picked up an adaptor for me on his way to the store so that I could plug in my electronics--now THAT is customer service! Stay here--you won't regret it, I promise! :)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greyhoundymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

What a great location! Lovely place to stay and really minded by the staff. We were several friends who stayed in some of the cottages at the holiday village - great food, welcoming and caring staff, and a perfect setting for easy access to the town. Would go back anytime! Big thanks to Paul and staff for making it so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbmayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

I recently stayed in Lough Lannagh village for a weekend and it was just perfect. The food was really fantastic and the accommodation clean,kitchen had all mod cons.
The staff were great and couldnt do enough for you.
Would recommend it thoroughly as a base to tour the fabulous West of Ireland

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittycosmetics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

i cannot recommend Lough Lannagh enough for its hospitality, food and love that is generated by the staff. I stayed with a large group of friends and all of us felt so looked after. the food was to die for. Better than a 5 star hotel. Patricia

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetP123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castlebar
0.6 km away
Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
#2 of 9 in Castlebar
888 reviews
1.5 km away
Breaffy Woods Hotel
Breaffy Woods Hotel
#3 of 9 in Castlebar
287 reviews
16.0 km away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 14 in Westport
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
16.6 km away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
976 reviews
15.1 km away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lough Lannagh Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lough Lannagh Holiday Village

Address: Old Westport Rd, Castlebar, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Castlebar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Castlebar
Price Range: €68 - €218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lough Lannagh Holiday Village 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lough Lannagh Holiday Village is a weather independent place to stay for visitors to Mayo and the surrounding area. We offer B&B, self-catering, caravan & camping and group accommodation for visitors as well as meeting rooms for conferences & workshops and cafe facilites for a quick bite to eat. Mayo's newest tourist route (opening Fall 2015) (The Greenway Walking and Cycling Route) passes through the grounds of Lough Lannagh Holiday Village. Individuals and groups welcome, special diets catered for, wheelchair and family friendly. Self Catering Castlebar & B&B Mayo Tourist Accommodation Whether you're looking to go on a family holiday, somewhere to stay for the night or you need to book your group in for a meeting or break, talk to us at Lough Lannagh Holiday Village Castlebar - we're sure we can help you. So what do you need? We have facilities for Bed and Breakfast, self catering holidays, conferences, meetings and groups of all sizes. See Tripadvisor for reviews. Whether staying for one night or a bit longer,, can offer excellent value, with terrific individual and group accommodation in a great location in Mayo, with so much going on Lough Lannagh Lodge AA 3 Star guest accommodation (24 ensuite bedrooms) Lough Lannagh ITB 4 star Self catering houses (11 cottages with in total 36 ensuite rooms. Lough Lannagh Caravan Park, ITB 3 star, 20 hardstanding bays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lough Lannagh Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lough Lannagh Holiday Village Hotel Castlebar
Lough Lannagh Holiday Village Castlebar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing