We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,259)
Filter reviews
1,259 results
Traveller rating
700
323
132
64
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
700
323
132
64
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreaffy househealy macsmulberry restaurantswimming pooljunior suiteleisure centrecrazy golfmini golfbar foodwedding receptionbeautiful groundskids clubwedding venuelovely hotelfrom start to finishfamily staytop class
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 1,259 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely 2 day Easter break here with my family , food was nice , we were very well looked after and staff couldn't do enough for you. It's a beautiful place only flaw I had was the kids club show on the tuesday night was defiantly for kids under the age of 5 ,the 2 storm troopers didn't draw my 2 in at all was very babyish they didn't want to go back the next night for this reason . Apart from that its worth the trip !

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank lanak2744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilsonBirdBreaffy, General Manager at Breaffy House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear lanak2744,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay with us at the Resort i was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and i do apologize that you did not enjoy our children's entertainment as this is usually such a big hit with our younger guests.

I have passed on your feedback to all of the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort in the very near future.

Kind Regards
Wilson Bird
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The hotel was gorgeous. The playground was a bonus for my son. The pool was lovely. And he loves the waterfall and Jacuzzi.the staff were fantastic. The grounds were lovely to walk around. They had a magician on for the kids which was a lovely touch. I didn't avail of the kids club bit I saw them being brought down for their breakfast with smiles on their little faces.the town was very close with a bowling alley and a cinema.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilsonBirdBreaffy, General Manager at Breaffy House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear Linda L,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay it is always great to read that families enjoyed their stay with us and loved our playground so much.

We look forward to seeing you all at the Resort in the very near future again.
Kind Regards
Wilson Bird
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This hotel is a gem in the south of mayo. Service was amazing and staff (most of them)could not do enough for us. Bar managers were amazing and catered for every need.we stayed in a junior suite which was beautifully designed and so clean. Bed was soo comfortable and i had the best nights sleep ive had in a long time.food in healy macs bar was scrumptious..hot,delicious and so filling. Hotel was so clean and the gardens and scenery were very pleasant I would stay here over and over again We will indeed be back soon.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank katylaurendave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilsonBirdBreaffy, General Manager at Breaffy House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear katylaurendave,

Thank you so much for your lovely review it is always such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback about all of our different departments, i have passed on your kind words to all of the team and we look forward to welcoming you back when you make the return visit.

Kind Regards
Wilson Bird
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

So family orientated,parents and children are both catered for we had a fab time.Children at school going age were collected from the room at 9am for the kids club and we collected them at 13:00 they thoroughly enjoyed it,food was amazing,room was spotlessly clean but the thing that impressed us was how we were welcomed to this hotel by the staff,they were so friendly and accommodating.Great place for a family stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

On special occasions we have lunch at Healy Mac's restaurant. We find the staff very efficient and courteous and the food excellent. Mairead, one of the staff, always looks after us very well. We look forward to our next visit.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cornfield2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews