We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$125
View deal
PricelineUS$151
Agoda.comUS$136
eDreamsUS$125
Destinia.com
FindHotel
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
225
84
36
24
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
225
84
36
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding planner from start to finish couldn't do enough kids menu function room top class tayto park steak tea coffee following morning mid week family room food was lovely yogurt meal communion starters
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

We stayed here this weekend as a family of four for 2 nights. Hotel reception area, restaurant and even the bathrooms are beautiful.
We stayed in a family room which was quite dated but spotlessly clean.
We ate in the restaurant for both nights of our stay.
The food was lovely and reasonably priced. Our son loved the kids menu and they were accomodating with our small daughter.

This hotel has the most amazing staff, from reception, to the ladies who work in the restaurant, to the night staff.
They couldn't have been kinder or more professional. They really made our stay better.

The hotel is in a good location with lots to do around the area.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank niamhmR3041FC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2020 via mobile

I booked this hotel for a weekend through booking.com. The reservation was confirmed and everything seemed OK until a month later I was contacted by the hotel to say that they had booked a wedding for that weekend and no longer had room for us. After multiple e-mails and telephone calls I wasn't offered any solution by the manager.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank philipmN7826KB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2020 via mobile

We’re new to the area and only getting to know the local places for meals. The Glenside came recommended and it did not disappoint. We tried it last week and had to go again this week. The take away service is run very well. Top food, top service and highly recommend for a great carvery.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank D7328ENgeorgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2020

My partner and I ventured out for only the third time for dinner since March due to Covid-19. Having decided on the Bistro in the Glenside Hotel, we were not disappointed. From the moment we got to the car park and through the hotel doors we felt so safe. When we got to our table there was a pre-printed hotel envelop and inside was our cutlery, napkin, salt and pepper ... incredible idea! The service and food were both excellent. We shared garlic mushrooms, I had the special which was chicken stuffed with black pudding on wholegrain mustard mash and it came with a side of vegetables. My partner had beef. Everything was superb and a lovely dining experience. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank HikerGerro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2020 via mobile

Just after having a lovely meal in the glenside hotel celebrating my sister 50th had roasted beef potatoes and vegetables the food was top class desserts was delicious great menu loads to choose from and reasonable prices spotless clean very well laid out with sanitizers when entering brought to table well distance apart the staff are very friendly highly recommend it and will return

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Noeleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews