We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$117
eDreamsUS$117
FindHotelUS$118
EtripUS$118
Agoda.comUS$117
TripadvisorUS$117
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
391
163
54
25
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
391
163
54
25
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster bed risotto an overnight stay bar food from start to finish ireland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 638 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2021

Stayed one night on business trip. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very good Covid precautions. The food both dinner and breakfast very good. Good service on food and drinks. Only downside was the En Suite little small but I guess fitting it into the space available in an older building made it so. Don't get me wrong the whole place is in excellent condition and finish but it is a historic building and interesting Impressed with cleanliness and dealing with Covid

Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2021 via mobile

Delicious dinner in Scholars last night. Very strict Covid cert check at the door which made us feel very safe. Also tables are well spaced. Had a table in the bar area and we enjoyed a delicious sirloin steak, cooked to perfection. Great, friendly service too. Well done to all concerned.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Roam44576819139
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2021

Such an enjoyable stay. I was on my own and the staff could not have been more attentive and made my stay very comfortable. The food is excellent, hotel is very clean with interesting interior. Highly recommend it

Date of stay: October 2021
Thank Catriona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2021 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Scholars, it is a fabulous hotel and the staff were lovely and helpful. We spent our first two nights in a very expensive hotel in Malahide and I have to say our stay in Scholars was much more comfortable.
The breakfasts were lovely especially the smashed avocado.
We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DayTrip54782424847
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2021 via mobile

It was a terrible experience worst I’d have in years , as customers that would have went here quite often didn’t enjoy this experience at all bad service and food not much better sorry guys I was so disappointed, service was so bad and This is my fabulous place to go I always felt I wasn’t in Drogheda when I went to your hotel

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 209KarenG209
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews