We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Save
Review Highlights
Not just a tour guide- now, a lifelong friend.

Amazing time with Mr. Brian Wallace! A gentleman, a perfect guide, and now our very good friend... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Jkm317
,
Cumberland, United States
via mobile
Great chauffeur & guide!

Brian Wallace gave us a great tour of Dublin. Capable, professional driver & lovely guide! Thank... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Passenger42526635789
,
Carlsbad, California
via mobile
Read all 36 reviews
  
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
36
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
36
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2020

Brian Wallace (driver) at the time for specialized travel , showed us a fabulous trip of the Republic of Ireland in 2018. He is very informed, pleasant, even humorous, and prompt. Everything you want in a private tour guide. Don’t hesitate to book a tour with him. Brian made the trip a complete joy. And all of his suggestions for dining were right on , to boot.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank IrelandwithBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2020 via mobile

We went to Ireland for a family trip. It was our first trip and we wanted to see as much as possible. Brian Wallace took us from Dublin to Killarney. What a great time we had! Brian had so much knowledge and shared things about Ireland we would have missed if we traveled by train. He took us to explore a castle and also took us to see some scenic sites. We laughed and had the best time. This was a full day tour and from start to finish it was fantastic. We learned so much about Ireland along the way and saw so many amazing things. At the end of the trip Brian made sure we were checked in our hotel before he left us. I can’t say enough about how great this was! If you need to travel across Ireland this is definitely the way to go!

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank 318Lori
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2020

This is a much belated (since September, 2019) review of our Irish Driver Brian Wallace. Time has passed quickly since we spent a few days with him in and around Dublin, down to Wicklow and up to Northern Ireland. Each excursion was fantastic, Brian very knowledgeable, friendly, informative and very funny. We loved our time with him, give him the highest of recommendations and would be delighted to use his services again. Better late with a review than never, right Brian?

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank dlh1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2019

I used Brian Wallace while in Dublin area. He was very efficient, informative, knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Vehicle was new, clean and comfortable. Enjoyed my tour and drive with him. Highly recommend.
Thanks
Steve G

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank steve g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2019

Brian had my family (all adults) for 10 days between Galway, Killarney, & Dublin. He did a fantastic job of making sure we got to every destination we wanted to see, as well as making knowledgeable suggestions about additional stops along the way. He was able to be flexible with our schedule so that we could wait for a clear weather for sightseeing days like the Cliffs of Moher. Brian made restaurant recommendations & bookings for us. Also, Brian was fantastic about getting handicap access at some of the stops for my father who has mobility issues. Overall, he took care of all of the logistics so that we could just enjoy the vacation. If I ever go back to Ireland, I would only book thru him again.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Casey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews