We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“‘Valentines date’”
Review of Freddy's Bistro

Freddy's Bistro
Ranked #8 of 342 Restaurants in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$32
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Freddy's Bistro is in the Bridgestone Top 100 Restaurants, in Ireland. All our foods are sourced locally and cooked fresh. We cater for any special diet, including wheat free sauces and desserts.
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

I rang this morning for a reservation. ‘Liz’ the lady that answered the phone couldn’t have been more genuinely lovely. She accommodated our booking without any issue. She had had a cancellation and made us feel as if it was no trouble at all to be ringing so last minute.

From such a lovely welcome, followed Matthew our server. He was such a pleasure to deal with. We weren’t hungry enough for a dessert so he offered us one dessert to share and two coffees. What a lovely gesture.

Overall an absolute pleasure to dine here. Will be recommending and returning. Thanks to all the Freddie’s staff. Keep up the good work!

Date of visit: February 2018
3  Thank ShaunaRea17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 1,142 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2018

We arrived early on a Tuesday evening for a meal on a cold sharp winded night.

We were the 1st in so greeted by all of the staff on arrival, and shown to an upstairs table ( table 10 I think).

We were seated by a guy I believe his name might have been Matthew who proceeded to be helpful throughout on ordering, patience and with a great manner.

I ordered the fish cakes to start with a sauce and light salad, and delicious with an excellent taste. I then ordered the burger and chips with a side of onion rings and again a top meal.

We had a couple of coffees while the place filled up and the atmosphere was encouraging.

I have been before and have no doubt I will return and the ideal place to relax in a warm upstairs converted, and what looks like an original barn. I meant to ask the lady on leaving about the history of the place but she was busy.

Highly Reccomended and an easy 5 Circles.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank likestotravel529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Freddie’s has an excellent menu with top quality standards. The restaurant is understated and don’t be fooled by the entrance. This is one of Limerick’s hidden gems. Just proves that if the food and service are really good the customers will find you.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank JohnMcHugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Outstanding food and atmosphere.
The staff are very helpful and always welcoming . Always our favourite restaurant.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank DerekOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Visited on a busy Friday evening for the early bird. Nice friendly welcome and warm atmosphere. Food was very good and service nice and friendly. Have eaten here a number of times and would always look to eat upstairs as we find it much warmer. Will go back again

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank AJPD17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Freddy's Bistro also viewed

Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 
Limerick, County Limerick
 
Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 

Been to Freddy's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing