We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Absolute Hotel(Limerick)
US$138
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$96
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$185
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
US$153
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,297)
Filter reviews
1,297 results
Traveller rating
819
299
116
38
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
819
299
116
38
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshamptons restaurantmolton brown toiletriesdunnes storesturn down serviceafternoon teathe executive loungesparkling waterfive star hotelcar parkeggs benedictstar servicelimerick citymini barlovely hoteljunior suitesteam roomlocation is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
463 - 468 of 1,297 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Highly recommended luxury hotel in the heart of Limerick. Staff simply could not do enough for us, everyone from the bar man to the friendly daytime manager!

Limerick is a great city and this is definitely the place to stay.

Can't wait to get back

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akasteveo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel is well located in Limerick city centre. There is no parking though a reduced rate is offered for the nearby Dunnes Stores car park. This is a nice comfortable hotel but is not 5 star. Service was hit and miss. Staff in the Hamptons restaurant were pleasant but reception staff could only be described as 'silly'. The rooms are nice but again not 5 star standard. Breakfast was good but the coffee served was awful (also in Hamptons & library area). Toast arrived well after breakfast was eaten.

Stayed: October 2015
5  Thank FarFarAwayToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Our stay in the savoy was nice. The hotel is central enough, our room was really great - definitely worth the money. I did feel that the service was a bit poor though. On two separate occasions we tried to book in for treatments and the treatment room was uncontactable. We were told to go down there ourselves and see if the girl was around - I thought that was a really disappointing attitude. Also, the housekeeping team kept really strange hours.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

this is one of the best hotels we stayed in. Karen and Mike were so friendly and smiles on their faces. Nice big beds with everything so nice and clean. Library room where we ate lunch was perfect and staff was exceptionally pleasant. Hotel is in center of city and easy to walk around and see everything. Wish we had stayed longer.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deuschgreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel with my family for three nights. This is an ideal location from which to explore the south west of the country. The hotel itself is really nice. The staff are friendly and helpful. They reserved a number of tables in the bar for a gathering that we had arranged and also laid on some complimentary nibbles. The rooms are very plush, however my only negative comment would be the size of the beds. They're pretty small! Overall though, our 3 night stay was extremely enjoyable.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank PeteS1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews