We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel & location ”
Review of Absolute Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Absolute Hotel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Got a terrific deal here for bed & breakfast with evening meal and late checkout, a group of us went with a plan to shop and have a night out, Hotel is ideally located within walking distance to city centre and we had a meal booked in the restaurant/grill for 7pm as part of the deal it was 3 courses, there was a terrific selection of starters, mains and desserts, I went with the steak for mains and there was a supplement to be honest I didn’t mind as it was fabulous, would definitely recommend here. Breakfast was good plenty of choices from the buffet and we did ask for poached eggs which was no problem. I will also say the staff were excellent and Sandra on reception was extremely helpful, bedrooms were fab and so too were the showers we had a superior twin would highly recommend a stay here, I’ll be back thank you.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Siobhan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,026)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 2,026 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here during business trip. Walked straight from complimentary car park to reception. Check in was fast one signature. Was upgraded to superior room. Best non suite hotel room I have ever stayed in, stunning.

Food in bar was okay. House wine was poor quality in general. Breakfast was good.

Service from all staff was excellent, from check in, to bar and to restaurant.

Definitely will stay again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Scobie1kinobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent Hotel, very modern great location parking facilities!

Good size rooms,comfortable beds, sound proof door.


Amazing one night stay last week.
Second time I've stayed in this hotel,this will be my Choice when ever I visit Limerick!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Landmark120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Nice hotel great staff and good location. The rooms where nice and clean (not use to no top sheets or wash cloths) room. The water pressure was weak. Breakfast which was part of the pan was traditional if your ordered scramble the eggs where great and hot.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

We had a very positive experience from check-in to check out. A nice warm and cheerful welcome with all the necessary information imparted very clearly and efficiently. The lobby is amazing with a wonderful Graham Knuttel tapestry and the Christmas trees were just going up. Also a most interesting variety of sculptural pieces with an engineering theme...quite thought provoking and apt.
The lifts were very quick and efficient - we never found ourselves having to wait too long for a lift.
We were bowled over by our room which overlooked the Abbey River. It was warm and airy, well equipped and looked more like a luxury apartment than a hotel bedroom. The lighting options were first class. The bathroom was modern, spotless and very well equipped.
We had a Nespresso machine (that worked!) and a kettle, we even had an iron and the guest information book was both comprehensive and well laid-out.
Breakfast was a high-point. The range available was astounding (I won't list it all) - we both like muesli and / or granola - they had both and a superb range of fresh and dried fruit, seeds and nuts to go with them.
The hot breakfast was excellent - I had scrambled egg, grilled tomatoes and mushrooms - my wife added rashers and sausages to hers. All was very good and the scrambled egg was exceptionally good.
Our coffee pot was faulty and spilled, much to our embarrassment, but our waitress was very observant and came to the rescue and had the faulty pot replaced very quickly. Her general efficiency in the dining room was first class - a real treasure.
We even tried out the pancake-making machine - the results were fine with a nice range of toppings from maple syrup to honey, nutella and berry compote adding to the finished product.
All in all a great experience.
If I mention two or three minor quibbles they are mentioned in the light of so much which was right. In fact I'd say this is an example of an Irish hotel which has really got its act together and deserves to be no 1 in Limerick.
Above our dressing table there was a socket but it was so close to the top of the unit that it was impossible to use with a standard three-pin plug, the room-safe was wedged beside a fold-out bed and very impractical to use and the plug in the hand-basin was jammed so I couldn't put water in the basin to shave (Room 322).
I would still warmly recommend the Absolute Hotel to anyone visiting Limerick - without exception every staff-member we met (including those who serviced the rooms) were friendly and professional - what more could you ask for!

Room Tip: A view of the river is worth having
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gearoid O O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoManagerAbsolute, Front Office Manager at Absolute Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thanks for the overall super positive review, I couldn't have written a better advert for the hotel myself.....!!!
Although seriously its great to see from all aspects of your stay that we met your expectations. It is extremely important that all our guests have an Absolute amazing experience & from reading this review we are most defiantly are doing something right.
Thanks Gearoid !!
Myself & the team at the Absolute would love to welcome you back to the Hotel

Regards
Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.9 km away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,716 reviews
1.2 km away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
6.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,216 reviews
2.9 km away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
899 reviews
1.4 km away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#9 of 20 in Limerick
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Hotel

Address: Sir Harry's Mall, Limerick, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#1 Family Hotel in Limerick
#2 Business Hotel in Limerick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
Price Range: €87 - €153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great rooms, gre­at food and friendly service in a really stunning hotel situated on a bend on the Abbey River in Limerick City.­ Here in the Medieval Quarter of Limerick we are only minutes walk away from King Johns Castle and the Hunt Museum, not to mention the amazing Milk Market with its artisan producers. The Absolute Hotel Limerick is the perfect base from which to get the best out of the city­ be it business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Absolute Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing