We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Absolute Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Absolute Hotel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Kells, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed here last weekend and were really impressed with this hotel. The room was much larger than expected, it overlooked the river and was very quiet. The hotel is very conveniently for visiting the city centre. Restaurant was terrific and very reasonable. Staff were friendly and helpful also. Unfortunately I left it too late to book into the spa, hopefully next time!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,229
    484
    95
    18
    21
See reviews for
272
853
62
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed with my boyfriend for the weekend, and we both loved the hotel. We stayed in a standard room with a river view, the room was huge, lovely bathroom with a good shower (not too keen on the frosted glass however) we were not disappointed! Had breakfast at the hotel one morning (did our own thing for the other days) which was really nice with a good selection of food. Hotel staff were all lovely. The location was perfect, 5 minute walk into Limerick to the main shopping streets and bars.
Would recommend the Locke Bar and Restaurant, just a little walk from the hotel. Lovely food and a great atmosphere.
Overall would highly recommend, you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Ask for a river view on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Great room, delicious food, excellent and courteous staff - all at excellent value for money. The hotel is also conveniently located - within walking distance of shops, pubs and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilywhite09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed here on a couples weekend. So impressed with the bedrooms, we had a standard room but i wouldnt call them standard! THe shower was amazing, i wasnt to gone on the frosted doors though!
Only had a small meal in the bar but it was lovely.We went down to the Thermal Suites as they were included in our package. They are nice but it was one of the smallest Thermal Suites i've been in. The girls in the spa were lovely.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T-bert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Stayed here on a great value deal with Supervalu.

Lovely modern hotel, with a contemporary look inside and outside of the bedrooms. Particularly impressed with the strength of the shower and the fact the complimentary hairdryer was one that operated without having to continually press a button.
Ate breakfast each morning of our stay and it was great- included a range of continental foodstuffs, a fry and pastries.
On the 2nd night of our stay we ate in the restaurant as part of our deal. The three course meal was beautiful, with a great range to choose from. Highly recommend the goat's cheese bruschetta for starter and the steak with red wine jus for main. Excellent sized portions also.

My only grievance with the hotel is that I would have thought guests would have had complimentary access to the spa area to enjoy the jacuzzi and sauna (as I have received in several other hotels), this however was charged at a rate of 15euro per hour, which I wasn't prepared to pay; especially as the jacuzzi was out of service during our stay.

On the whole an enjoyable stay, complimented by helpful friendly staff and free underground car-parking. Would definitely consider staying again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1OB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.9 km away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,312 reviews
0.8 km away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
1.3 km away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#6 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
6.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
2.9 km away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Hotel

Property: Absolute Hotel
Address: Sir Harry's Mall, Limerick, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#2 Business Hotel in Limerick
#2 Family Hotel in Limerick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great rooms, gre­at food and friendly service in a really stunning hotel situated on a bend on the Abbey River in Limerick City.­ Here in the Medieval Quarter of Limerick we are only minutes walk away from King Johns Castle and the Hunt Museum, not to mention the amazing Milk Market with its artisan producers. The Absolute Hotel Limerick is the perfect base from which to get the best out of the city­ be it business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Absolute Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing