We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service and Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Absolute Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Absolute Hotel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service and Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Great room, delicious food, excellent and courteous staff - all at excellent value for money. The hotel is also conveniently located - within walking distance of shops, pubs and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilywhite09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,248
    487
    96
    19
    21
See reviews for
276
862
64
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed here on a couples weekend. So impressed with the bedrooms, we had a standard room but i wouldnt call them standard! THe shower was amazing, i wasnt to gone on the frosted doors though!
Only had a small meal in the bar but it was lovely.We went down to the Thermal Suites as they were included in our package. They are nice but it was one of the smallest Thermal Suites i've been in. The girls in the spa were lovely.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T-bert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Stayed here on a great value deal with Supervalu.

Lovely modern hotel, with a contemporary look inside and outside of the bedrooms. Particularly impressed with the strength of the shower and the fact the complimentary hairdryer was one that operated without having to continually press a button.
Ate breakfast each morning of our stay and it was great- included a range of continental foodstuffs, a fry and pastries.
On the 2nd night of our stay we ate in the restaurant as part of our deal. The three course meal was beautiful, with a great range to choose from. Highly recommend the goat's cheese bruschetta for starter and the steak with red wine jus for main. Excellent sized portions also.

My only grievance with the hotel is that I would have thought guests would have had complimentary access to the spa area to enjoy the jacuzzi and sauna (as I have received in several other hotels), this however was charged at a rate of 15euro per hour, which I wasn't prepared to pay; especially as the jacuzzi was out of service during our stay.

On the whole an enjoyable stay, complimented by helpful friendly staff and free underground car-parking. Would definitely consider staying again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1OB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

I stayed in this hotel for the second time for Valentines day. My girlfriend and I booked it as our previous stay had been great and we got a very good offer too that was brilliant value.
On check-in we were assisted by Milda (I think-just got a glance at the name badge) she was very helpful and seemed very happy to help us, she was aware I had stayed before which added a nice personal touch. When we checked in all our Vouchers that were included in our offer were ready and on hand which helped with the check in process.

The room was lovely as well, very modern, spacious and clean. Shower had a large waterfall head and was very powerful. Door on bathroom is frosted glass which might not be ideal for some new couples who want complete privacy in the bathroom but it wasn't an issue for me and my girlfriend.

Hotel is in a very convenient location, just 5 minutes walk from the main shopping street and on the river which gives good views from the restaurant and some rooms.

The restaurant had a special set 5 course menu for Valentines day which was only a €10 supplement on top of our package meal price. All courses were delicious...and the presentation of the food was very nice and added to the experience.The waiting staff were attentive and the service of the courses was timed well.

After we got home I realised that I had left a shirt behind in the Hotel, I rang reception and Michelle Bolger there was very helpful, I received my shirt in the post two days later.


All in all our stay in the hotel was thoroughly enjoyable and I'm sure we will be back again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pizzaboy1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Nice hotel just outside the city, only a 10 min walk to the main shopping street. The hotel is nice and modern and the room was very spacious. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant and bar were very nice and reasonably priced. We really enjoyed our stay here and would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DIAMOND89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.9 km away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,368 reviews
1.2 km away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
0.8 km away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
6.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
2.9 km away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Hotel

Property: Absolute Hotel
Address: Sir Harry's Mall, Limerick, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#2 Business Hotel in Limerick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
#2 Family Hotel in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great rooms, gre­at food and friendly service in a really stunning hotel situated on a bend on the Abbey River in Limerick City.­ Here in the Medieval Quarter of Limerick we are only minutes walk away from King Johns Castle and the Hunt Museum, not to mention the amazing Milk Market with its artisan producers. The Absolute Hotel Limerick is the perfect base from which to get the best out of the city­ be it business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Absolute Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing