We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Nevsail Watersports and Rock Climbing
from US$49.03
More Info
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
309
18
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
309
18
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river rock climbing wall all ages jason kayaking archery fun activity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2019 via mobile

Great hour spent with kids kayaking on the Shannon. The guys at Nevsail give you all the training & kept a good eye while we enjoyed paddling between the 3 bridges.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank hgm1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevsail_Watersp0rts, Public Relations Manager at Nevsail Watersports and Rock Climbing, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2020

Thank you for the positive review. Glad to hear you and your kids enjoyed the kayaking tour. We hope that you could join us again for another adventure soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2019

If you or your kids are looking for some fun activity to do locally and you have a free two hours or so, then I would definitely recommend Nevsail! Our four kids spent 1.5hrs kayaking on the Shannon yesterday morning and had such a fabulous time. Peter, their Instructor was so pleasant and patient with them - mixing up their time slot with lessons and games. Very professional and well-run and best of all..... 'IT'S LOCAL' there's no doubt we will return for more. Thank you Peter

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevsail_Watersp0rts, Public Relations Manager at Nevsail Watersports and Rock Climbing, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2020

Thank you for your positive review Samantha! Happy to hear you and your kids had a blast kayaking. We can't wait to see you guys again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2019 via mobile

Fantastic afternoon at the indoor climbing wall and Archery in limerick city, thanks to Declan and Laura who were really good with the scouts, so easy going, us leaders just sat and watched for the hour and a half, delighted with the break. We will certainly be back when we are in Limerick again. Thanks Declan and Laura.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank olga l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevsail_Watersp0rts, Public Relations Manager at Nevsail Watersports and Rock Climbing, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2020

Thank you for the positive review! Glad to hear your scout troop had a blast, and you leaders were able to relax for a wee bit. We can't wait to see you guys back in Limerick soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2019

Myself and 2 friends took a kayaking tour with Declan as our tour guide. As people with little experience kayaking, Declan was helpful in answering questions and looked after us throughout. The tour itself was fantastic. You gain an insight into the history of Limerick along with playing different kayaking games. The tour's very informal with lots of craic throughout. Thoroughly enjoyable day.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Darren230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevsail_Watersp0rts, Public Relations Manager at Nevsail Watersports and Rock Climbing, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2020

Thanks for the great review Darren. Glad to hear you guys enjoyed our kayaking tour. We hope to see you again soon and join us for another adventure :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2019

An amazing moment spent with my friends kayaking on the Shannon river. We had Declan as a guide. He is super nice and helpful. I would recommend this tour to everyone

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank 45elisa_ganzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevsail_Watersp0rts, Public Relations Manager at Nevsail Watersports and Rock Climbing, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2020

Thank you for the positive review Elisa! Happy to hear that you and your friends enjoyed kayaking the River Shannon. We hope that you join us for another adventure with Nevsail soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews