We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Nevsail Watersports and Rock Climbing
from US$49.03
More Info
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
309
18
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
309
18
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river rock climbing wall all ages jason kayaking archery fun activity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2019

Thanks for a super day of activities for our 7 year old son and 9 year old daughter. They thoroughly enjoyed the kayaking, sup, archery and team games. We booked them in for the morning and afternoon sessions and they even got to kayak to King John's Castle.

The day was run by Declan and he was awesome!

All equipment provided.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevsail_Watersp0rts, Public Relations Manager at Nevsail Watersports and Rock Climbing, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2019

Good morning Paul, We are happy to read your review. Thanks a million. Your family are more than welcome to come back. Would you send us an email (info@nevsailwatersports.ie) with your postal adress ? Please. I'll send you a free Nevsail Gift Voucher. Regards, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2019

Went out with Declan on a beautiful, windswept, half-sunny day. I started off a bit concerned that it was chilly, but Declan encouraged me by providing a wetsuit. It turned out to be a perfect way to be comfortable on the water. The trip around King's Island was beautiful, with flower-covered stone walls, an old lock, and lots of wildlife. The best part was Declan's expert encouragement and guidance. I pushed myself just the right amount and was rewarded with a dramatic view of St. John's castle. Thanks so much to Declan and the Nevsail team. Very happy I did this trip as I would have missed something special had I succumbed to my concerns about the weather. This is a must-do trip.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevsail_Watersp0rts, Public Relations Manager at Nevsail Watersports and Rock Climbing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2019

Thank you for this brilliant review. We're delighted to read such a nice experience ! Would you send us an email with your postal adress to send you a Nevsail Free gift voucher ? Please. Regards, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2019

As a birthday party activity this was fantastic. I took 2 boys 13 & 10 and 3 girls all aged 12 where they took part in both kayaking and paddle boarding for an hour and a half. They all had a great time.
Their instructor, Declan was excellent. He explained what they needed to do very well at the start and was patient with the group. At the same time he made sure they all had a great fun!!
Time fly by for them. They laughed the whole way through it, attracting many by-standers as a result!!!!
Overall I would highly recommend it. Thank you for such a fun day.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Marion Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevsail_Watersp0rts, Public Relations Manager at Nevsail Watersports and Rock Climbing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2019

Thank you Marion. I'm sure Declan enjoyed his time with your team too. A perfect time to celebrate a new year ! Would you send us an email with your postal adress to send you a Nevsail free gift voucher ? Please. Regards, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2019

We spent the afternoon kayaking in the shannon with our guides Peter and Declan and it's a great experience! I brought my 10 year old daughter and after taking on some water we capsized into the shannon! After a brief moment of panic, our guide Peter was brilliant at (a) making sure we were okay and (b) getting us back into a boat! Needless to say, in spite of going from on a boat to off a boat, we had a great time and had a lot of laughs. The shannon river is Limerick's greatest asset and guys like Peter and Declan allow people to experience the river from a unique vantage point while also having fun and feeling like you're in safe hands. 100% recommend.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank JeanODwyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevsail_Watersp0rts, Public Relations Manager at Nevsail Watersports and Rock Climbing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2019

Thank you Jean, I hope the water wasn't too cold at the moment ! We're thrilled that you had great fun with us. Thank you. Would you send us an email with your postal adresse ? Please, I'll send you a free Nevsail gift voucher. Regards, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2019

Kayaking provided excellent views of King John's Castle as well as a bit of history. You get solid instruction so it's easy for beginners, yet challenges and games throughout make this fun for all levels of kayakers. Our guides, Aaron and Declan, were fantastic: Well informed, clear, friendly, and fun. This was well worth the cost and a fun way to experience a bit of Limerick.
Indoor climbing, a separate activity offered, also had great instruction from Declan. Definitely safe and beginner-friendly. We really enjoyed both activities, largely thanks to the outstanding guides.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Briana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevsail_Watersp0rts, Public Relations Manager at Nevsail Watersports and Rock Climbing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Thank you very much for your review Briana. It was a pleasure to have you with us. You're welcome anytime. Please send us an email to receive your free nevsail gift voucher. Regards, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews