We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Nevsail Watersports and Rock Climbing
from US$43.68
More Info
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
369
22
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
369
22
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2019 via mobile

I brought my 7 year old nephew to Nevsail Climbing wall last Saturday for a 1.5 hour taster session. We were met by Declan and Laura who were very welcoming and friendly. I thought that child would be doing the climbing and I would be watching and taking photos, but instead I had the opportunity to take part too, getting harnessed up too and learning to belay the rope..
Laura was great with my newphew as he's a shy child... both of us really enjoyed the morning at Nevsail and I would happily recommend it!

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank sharon k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevsail_Watersp0rts, Public Relations Manager at Nevsail Watersports and Rock Climbing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2019

Thank you very much for the review Sharon. I spent a very nice time with you and you both learned very fast the technique ! I'm delighted to read you. Please send us your postal adress to have a Free Nevsail gift voucher. See you soon. Regards, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2019

I went rock climbing on a Saturday morning and had a great time! The instructors were helpful, friendly, and encouraging. Would recommend it to anyone - just make sure to book in advance.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Magicmickus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevsail_Watersp0rts, Public Relations Manager at Nevsail Watersports and Rock Climbing, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2019

We're delighted to learn that you enjoyed your time with us ! Thank you. Drop us an email adress and I'll send to you a free Nevsail gift voucher. You are welcome anytime. Regards, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2019

The indoor climbing wall is inside a local secondary school in Limerick City and I went with two friends as a complete beginner.
It was so much fun! The instructors were welcoming and friendly but also good teachers and made you feel safe the entire time. Would definitely recommend it and really want to go again!
We paid in advance of our visit, and the hour and a half was a perfect amount of time as I was far too tired to continue after that!

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevsail_Watersp0rts, Public Relations Manager at Nevsail Watersports and Rock Climbing, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2019

Thank you very much Rachel for your review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your time on the rock climbing wall ! It was brilliant. Would you send me your postal adress ? Please. I'll send to you a free Nevsail gift voucher. Take care, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2019 via mobile

The kids loved this it was a kids party and they did climbing and archery and it’s worth a go. The instructors were so nice and helpful.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Noreen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevsail_Watersp0rts, Public Relations Manager at Nevsail Watersports and Rock Climbing, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2019

Noreen, We're pleased that your kids loved it. Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2019 via mobile

Fabulous! The kids were enagaed the whole 1 and a 1/2 hours. Staff were brilliant with the kids. Great staff kid ratio. Would definitely recommend.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Jacquick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevsail_Watersp0rts, Public Relations Manager at Nevsail Watersports and Rock Climbing, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2019

Thank you very much for your review Jacquick ! We're delighted that you and your kids liked it. You are welcome back anytime. Regards, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews