We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$117
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/02/23
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
US$152
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/02/23
Official Site
US$105
View deal
PricelineUS$117
Hotels.comUS$152
HurbUS$158
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,893)
Filter reviews
1,893 results
Traveller rating
916
604
220
75
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
916
604
220
75
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location car park the heart of the city street noise boutique hotel lovely hotel friday night last weekend top class from start to finish escalator florian howleys quay pubs ireland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,893 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2022 via mobile

Great central location, good sized room which was very clean and lovely staff throughout the hotel.
The big negative for us was the noise level outside the hotel on O’Conell street. They are laying paving stones right outside the hotel at the moment so it’s pretty noisy from around 7am. I know that the hotel can do nothing about it but if you’re a light sleeper it could be a problem but the biggest issue is the pub on street level of the hotel pumping out loud music from speakers outside the establishment until midnight. I had to wear ear plugs to try and get to sleep. It’s such a shame as we really enjoyed our stay here but that’s a big negative ….

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank linda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 September 2022 via mobile

I just loved the short lift ride to reception, the glass fronted lift just oozed sophistication. Friendly, welcoming and efficient checkin done, the room was perfect. Clean, fresh and just so comfortable and immediately opposite the Jasmine Palace Chinese restaurant of choice.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank M7629
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 September 2022

We stayed in the George Hotel, which has a very narrow street frontage and an escalator that leads upstairs to the lobby, reception and a large restaurant with about five floors of rooms above it. We had a comfortable corner room with numerous windows and a view over the Limerick sky line. Comfortable beds and wifi helped make our overnight stay pleasant. Breakfast next morning was a different story with an incredibly rude waitress taking the shine off the morning. I have never experienced rudeness or utter disdain for guests in a hotel like this person demonstrated.

Date of stay: August 2022
Thank Boyd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 September 2022 via mobile

We were essentially in the room for only a few hours
as it was the last leg of our trip and we were leaving at 4 a.m. We had drinks at the bar and left for the evening - when we.got to our room at 9 pm we discovered our toilet was blocked and backing up - the lights in the bathroom were flickering on and off - the walls were paper thin and we heard the neighbours music until 3am and random banging. We likely had 2 hours sleep before our 3:30 am departure. The night staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Ransom5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 September 2022

Where do I start, with this hotel !!!

Faulty towers would be a better hotel,

Booked hotel for my girlfriend and her friend, 1st room had pubic hair in the bed see photos, then the room has no air con cheap white fan was provided in its place, girlfriend was moved rooms over this however I had to call to get them to do anything as service is basically none in this hotel as the duty manager Florian Borowicz is something I have never came dealt with in my life from the rudeness, to the the passive remarks and the insults he provided to me when I called them as my girlfriend was crying over Florian Borowicz telling them that they had to leave the hotel and check back in hours later as they need to give there room to someone else,

Florian kept calling me by my incorrect name and I had to keep correcting him, as someone who used to be a manager in this industry, service comes 1st and the customer is always right and after Florian behaviour and remarks he said I am shocked he is still in a job,

Florian screamed at my girlfriend in the middle of the hotel like a bad school girl for getting me to call to deal with the issue that he caused

Again everyone think twice about staying in this hotel. I rebooked my girlfriend in another hotel in the city and that hotel even gave my girlfriend a free upgrade and the service was hands down what a true 4 star should be like

I wish the GM of the hotel will reach out to me to cover the shocking treatment of your manager Florian give to my girlfriend and her firend

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Marco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews