We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,966)
Filter reviews
2,966 results
Traveller rating
1,832
777
227
79
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,832
777
227
79
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river across the bridge junior suite city centre sarsfield bridge lovely hotel the executive lounge wedding reception thomond park function room king john's castle car park great room top class last weekend would highly recommend this hotel hotel bar
Filter
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 2,966 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2017


Lovely modern hotel with very helpful staff in Restaurant and hotel and facilities excellent
Location great for rugby and Thomond Park
Would recommend it to all
Look forward to returning to the hotel soon

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strandmanager2015, Manager at Limerick Strand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this lovely review of Limerick Strand Hotel following your recent stay with us.
It was so lovely to read that we exceeded your expectations. Every one of my colleagues’ endeavor to provide our guests with as comfortable a stay as possible and we are glad that you had such an enjoyable time.
Thank you again for this lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Limerick Strand Hotel very soon.

Best Wishes
Imelda Lineen
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the strand with two children last weekend. Fantastic large family room. Leisure centre was brilliant. Location is perfect as a short stroll across the river took us into the Christmas markets in the city and lots of lovely restaurants! Despite a huge Christmas party taking place in the hotel on Sat night the staff were lovely and nothing was a problem. Our room was very quiet with no sound from the party or other guests audible. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel! We will be back.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Anncon555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strandmanager2015, Manager at Limerick Strand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us following your recent stay at Limerick Strand Hotel. I was delighted to hear that you had such a positive experience. I was glad to hear you found our staff so friendly and accommodating. I was also glad to hear you found our location so convenient for you. I was delighted to read that our family room met your expectations and you had a good nights sleep.
Thanking you in advance for your recommendation and I look forward to welcoming you back on your return visit to Limerick.

Best Wishes
Imelda Lineen
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

No ATM or access to cash on site was a big disadvantage. While attending a function in the Hotel i had to walk over the bridge toward town to get cash as no cash back faciltiy was available at the hotel and was a grave inconvenience. Other than that, this is a great hotel

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strandmanager2015, Manager at Limerick Strand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for your review and kind comments about our hotel following you recent stay with us at Limerick Strand Hotel. In relation to ATM facilities we are currently in the process of providing a facility on site and hope to have the install completed by the new year.
I was delighted to read that your experience with us was pleasant, and that you enjoyed the hotels facilities and service provided.

Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Best Wishes
Imelda Lineen
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

The Strand is the epitome of hotel comfort, efficiency and friendliness which is achieved by superb management, comfortable, well equipped accomdation and an unsurpassed level of guest service delivered by caring employees.

I had many reasons to speak with various hotel staff members about a variety of topics and without exception I received the service I required delivered in a warm and friendly manner. Nothing appeared to be too much trouble and I felt at all times that staff members genuinely cared for my needs.

Congratulations, having travelled extensively over many years, the Strand is my benchmark for hotels not only at the Strand price level but also for hotels with significantly higher prices.

The facilities and efficiency of a large well organised business combined with the friendliness of a small family hostelry is a magic combination achieved by very few. You do of course have the advantage of being Irish, which when it comes to charm and friendliness you have a “head start”.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strandmanager2015, Manager at Limerick Strand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with us here at Limerick Strand Hotel.
We pride ourselves on exceeding guests’ expectations and delivering enjoyable and memorable experience. We greatly appreciate your lovely comments about our hotel. It is always a pleasure to read such positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your comments with us, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Wishes
Imelda Lineen
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Traveled to limerick from South Wales for karate competition chose this hotel for the location staff were helpful rooms were very comfortable food was lovely Couldn’t have made a better choice would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to limerick had a lovely relaxing few days .

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K7605NEkeithp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strandmanager2015, Manager at Limerick Strand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this lovely review of Limerick Strand Hotel following your recent stay with us.
It was so lovely to read that we exceeded your expectations. Every one of my colleagues’ endeavor to provide our guests with as comfortable a stay as possible and we are glad that you had such an enjoyable time.
Thank you again for this lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Limerick Strand Hotel very soon.

Best Wishes
Imelda Lineen
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews