We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“💖”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Limerick Strand Hotel
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

I attended my Christmas party in The Strand hotel. I cannot fault them for start to finish. Food was just amazing!! The rooms where spacious and comfortable. Only 5minute walk to the ciyu Definitely be back.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strandmanager2015, Manager at Limerick Strand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with us here at Limerick Strand Hotel.
We pride ourselves on exceeding guests’ expectations and delivering enjoyable and memorable experience. We greatly appreciate your lovely comments about our hotel. It is always a pleasure to read such positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your comments with us, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Wishes
Imelda Lineen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 51 of 2,731 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2017


Lovely modern hotel with very helpful staff in Restaurant and hotel and facilities excellent
Location great for rugby and Thomond Park
Would recommend it to all
Look forward to returning to the hotel soon

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strandmanager2015, Manager at Limerick Strand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this lovely review of Limerick Strand Hotel following your recent stay with us.
It was so lovely to read that we exceeded your expectations. Every one of my colleagues’ endeavor to provide our guests with as comfortable a stay as possible and we are glad that you had such an enjoyable time.
Thank you again for this lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Limerick Strand Hotel very soon.

Best Wishes
Imelda Lineen
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the strand with two children last weekend. Fantastic large family room. Leisure centre was brilliant. Location is perfect as a short stroll across the river took us into the Christmas markets in the city and lots of lovely restaurants! Despite a huge Christmas party taking place in the hotel on Sat night the staff were lovely and nothing was a problem. Our room was very quiet with no sound from the party or other guests audible. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel! We will be back.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anncon555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strandmanager2015, Manager at Limerick Strand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us following your recent stay at Limerick Strand Hotel. I was delighted to hear that you had such a positive experience. I was glad to hear you found our staff so friendly and accommodating. I was also glad to hear you found our location so convenient for you. I was delighted to read that our family room met your expectations and you had a good nights sleep.
Thanking you in advance for your recommendation and I look forward to welcoming you back on your return visit to Limerick.

Best Wishes
Imelda Lineen
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

No ATM or access to cash on site was a big disadvantage. While attending a function in the Hotel i had to walk over the bridge toward town to get cash as no cash back faciltiy was available at the hotel and was a grave inconvenience. Other than that, this is a great hotel

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strandmanager2015, Manager at Limerick Strand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for your review and kind comments about our hotel following you recent stay with us at Limerick Strand Hotel. In relation to ATM facilities we are currently in the process of providing a facility on site and hope to have the install completed by the new year.
I was delighted to read that your experience with us was pleasant, and that you enjoyed the hotels facilities and service provided.

Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Best Wishes
Imelda Lineen
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

The Strand is the epitome of hotel comfort, efficiency and friendliness which is achieved by superb management, comfortable, well equipped accomdation and an unsurpassed level of guest service delivered by caring employees.

I had many reasons to speak with various hotel staff members about a variety of topics and without exception I received the service I required delivered in a warm and friendly manner. Nothing appeared to be too much trouble and I felt at all times that staff members genuinely cared for my needs.

Congratulations, having travelled extensively over many years, the Strand is my benchmark for hotels not only at the Strand price level but also for hotels with significantly higher prices.

The facilities and efficiency of a large well organised business combined with the friendliness of a small family hostelry is a magic combination achieved by very few. You do of course have the advantage of being Irish, which when it comes to charm and friendliness you have a “head start”.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strandmanager2015, Manager at Limerick Strand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with us here at Limerick Strand Hotel.
We pride ourselves on exceeding guests’ expectations and delivering enjoyable and memorable experience. We greatly appreciate your lovely comments about our hotel. It is always a pleasure to read such positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your comments with us, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Wishes
Imelda Lineen
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.9 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
2,038 reviews
0.4 km away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,228 reviews
0.9 km away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
0.7 km away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,214 reviews
3.7 km away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limerick Strand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limerick Strand Hotel

Address: Ennis Road, Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Price Range: €104 - €177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Limerick Strand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Limerick Strand Hotel is an award winning 4*hotel ideally located on O'Callaghan Strand in the heart of Limerick City Centre, Irelands National City of Culture 2014. With stunning vistas of The River Shannon and a birds-eye view of every landmark in the historical city the Limerick Strand Hotel is the ideal venue for both business and pleasure trips. The hotel offers a friendly, inviting atmosphere where guests feel comfortable and well taken care of. Executive Head Chef, Tom Flavin winner of Best Chef Limerick 2013 & 2014 (Irish Restaurant Awards) and his culinary team pride themselves in serving the finest quality of Irish and international cuisine, with an emphasis on fresh, seasonal produce with all the food traceable and where possible with an emphasis on using locally produced products. With incredible conference and banqueting facilities the hotel was awarded "Best Business Hotel in Ireland 2015,Irish Hospitality Awards, the Limerick Strand is the preferred venue for weddings, events and meetings. The Energize Health Centre is the top spot in Limerick to boost your fitness levels or simply enjoy laid-back leisure. Energize boasts not one but four pools, including a 20 metre swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi. The hotel also boasts an onsite hair salon & beauty salon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Limerick Strand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing