We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Coolbeg Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Limerick, County Limerick

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Dr Johann...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly”
Reviewed 16 June 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Pleasant, resourceful, helpful and hardworking owners Pat and Maura
Unit is well equipped, clean, and comfortable with parking. Well located for daily excursions.
Our stay included 3 nights. Received very well prepared information about potential attractions.
Happy thoughts about owners as well as living experience.
Recommend this unit as very high.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kait H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 26 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

This was such a quaint perfect spot. A true must. Pat and Maura show some amazing hospitality. We will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Jun 2019
Kait and Matt,a pleasure to meet you both and so glad you enjoyed your stay at Coolbeg Lodge.We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards Pat & Maura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort799...
1 review
“Cosy cottage”
Reviewed 21 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We were warmly welcomed by Pat to this one bedroomed rental cottage in Kildimo, Co Limerick. Everything was clean and tidy and perfectly comfortable and cosy. The small mezzanine kitchen/diner was well equipped with all we needed for a two night stay. The setting of the cottage is very nice, with pretty gardens, just off the main road. Pat was a great host and made sure we had everything we needed and gave us some top tips for exploring the local area (CurraghChase etc). An ideal place 30 min from Shannon Airport. We stayed here on our way back home. Very satisfied with our stay, thankyou.

Date of stay: September 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeann R
1 review
“Only 15mins from Limerick town centre, made exploding the county much easier”
Reviewed 27 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Had a wonderful stay at Coolbeg, owners Pat and his wife were friendly and helpful with advice on the local area. We were greeted with freshly made cupcakes and a cup of tea! Would recommend a stay at Coolbeg Logde if your in the Limerick area.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SethCoone...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay and excellent hosts.”
Reviewed 19 August 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a quiet and quaint place to rest, this is it. The accommodations were very pleasant and clean. The grounds were very beautiful, showing a great deal of care and effort. Above all, Pat and Maura were friendly and gracious hosts. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.