We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Pub in Limerick”
Review of The Glen Tavern

The Glen Tavern
Ranked #11 of 341 Restaurants in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$17
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Glen Tavern is situated in the heart of Limerick just off the main artery of O’Connell St. A warm welcoming pub, all the convenience of city life but very much a family run establishment.Known for it’s great value lunches and daily specials, all dietary needs are catered for and children’s portions are available.We cater for parties and have a function area for all occasions – parties, meetings etc.The Glen is a great sporting pub, hurling, soccer, golf and rugby to name but a few. All sports are catered for and all games can be watched live on our many t.vs and screens.We take pride in keeping our traditions so specials of the house like Irish Stew and Irish Coffees are available daily. A sample of our lunch menu is attached, although our homemade soups and specials change daily.A lively pub with live music, good beer, great pint and wholesome food.Traditional Irish music sessions on Monday nights.
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

The Glen Tavern is a staple when I visit Limerick. I really enjoy the laidback atmosphere and the traditional Irish menu. The bar staff (Toby) is phenomenal and he regular visitors are fun too.

2  Thank AlisonF1778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ger C, Owner at The Glen Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Hi Alison F,
Thank you so much for this lovely review! We look forward to seeing you again when you’re back in Ireland!
Many thanks,
Ger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Lads in the Glen are exceptional. Warm welcome is coupled with excellent coffee and food. Outstanding GF menu, while the staff will take orders for off the menu food also. Ger, the owner, is on the ball with looking after his regulars, while those passing through get the perfect experience of what an Irish pub is meant to be. 5 stars....

2  Thank Postsport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ger C, Owner at The Glen Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Hi Postsport,
Thank you so much for this great review! We appreciate both our regulars and those passing through, we want everyone to feel at home here!
Kind Regards,
Ger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

I have been dining in the Glen Tavern on a regular basis over the past twenty years.
The standard and choice of food is excellent. I would highly recommend the Irish Stew.
The staff are both courteous and friendly. Helen who is very professional and efficient in taking your order has to be highly commended.
I would highly recommend a visit.

1  Thank jack d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ger C, Owner at The Glen Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Hi jack d,
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We have been happy to have you, and look forward to seeing you again!
Regards,
Ger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

I have been visiting the glen since I was a child and the atmosphere there has always been incredibly warm and welcoming

2  Thank kenihanamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ger C, Owner at The Glen Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Hi kenihanamy,
Thank you so much for this lovely review. It’s always great to see you and your family in!
Many thanks,
Ger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Great evening, amazing food, bar staff were great and atmosphere is really easy going and friendly. Drink is great too! Highly recommend.

1  Thank patrickoregan2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ger C, Owner at The Glen Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Hi patrickoregan2007,
Thanks so much for this lovely review. I am glad to hear that you had a good time with us here in the glen. We look forward to having you back.
Regards,
Ger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Glen Tavern also viewed

Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 
Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 
Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 

Been to The Glen Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing