We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional Irish Pub”
Review of Dolan's Pub

Dolan's Pub
Ranked #17 of 317 Restaurants in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$24
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Hotpress Readers award 2015 Best Venue IMRO LIVE MUSIC VENUE OF THE YEAR AWARD 2014 HOTPRESS Venue of the Year 2013 Special Commendation IMRO 2013 Munster Winner Finalist in Irish Restaurant Association Gastro Pub.Traditional Music every night Irelands Best Live Music Venues ,Restaurant, Comedy Club and Traditional Irish Music Pub . There’s always something happening in Dolans. We have Irish Traditional music EVERY night A host of international, National and local musicians, singers artists and actors have graced our stages. See EVENTS for details of upcoming gigs, shows and events Our multipurpose venues can cater for Weddings, Christenings, Birthdays and all social occasions. "Dolans is a magical place, a bastion of eclecticism.Three of the best gigs I was ever at were in Dolans;David Gray, Damien Dempsey and Paddy Casey.The raucous You Tube Kings The Rubberbandits call Dolans Home.Literally anyone could be on the bill "-Donal Ryan, Cara In-flight Magazine Dolan’s Pub in Limerick is famous worldwide for its nightly Irish Traditional Music Sessions. We have Free Live Traditional Irish Music sessions in the bar 7 days a week all year round.The music starts at 9pm (Sunday to Thursday) and 9.30pm on Fridays and Saturdays.
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We were a 3 generation (21-76) family group of 10 on our last night of a 10 day trip to Ireland in early June 2017. The pub is a short walk from the Clayton Hotel. They gave us a table for 10 and we all enjoyed the ambience, our meals and the live traditional music. Fun Place!

Thank jnpdonovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolans P, Owner at Dolan's Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thats great news. Delighted to hear three generations of your family enjoyed the food and the music in Dolans. Hope you had a lovely vacation and that you will return to Dolan's some day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Cannot fault this place. The atmosphere is lovely and Richie and Dorris are really friendly and always seen to spare a minute to talk to us even though that my are always busy doing something. Our first night we went for dinner you defiantly cannot call it pub grub I would have expected to have found it in a restraunt. Presentation blew us away even before the flavour. It was that good we went back the next night two. We have two children and they were welcome too. We are heading back tonight for our final dinner too. Out of our 7 nights we have been in 5 of them. At the weekends it gets busier but that's expected. Still a fantastic atmosphere lots of people just having a good time and being social. Prices are in comparison to other pubs in town. Would highly recommend this place to anyone couples, singles and families.

Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolans P, Owner at Dolan's Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thanks a million for your very kind review. Delighted you enjoyed your new "local". Richie and Doris say hello and we hope to see you all again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Visiting from Australia. We had the best night in Dolan’s. Amazing food. Hearing the Uileann pipes live in the trad session made the hairs stand on the back of my neck. Two guests watching the session sang. The girl with the red hair was amazing. We’re going to revise our itinerary to come back. Best place in Ireland. Thank you Dolan’s.

Thank EPJBris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolans P, Owner at Dolan's Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you for the lovely review. Hope that you enjoyed your trip to Ireland and that you will come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

The waiter was lovely considering we had not book. Found us a nice table for two. Can't fault the food, steak with salad

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolans P, Owner at Dolan's Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for your kind review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

dull, dreary inside, chowder is awful, kids portions tiny, flys everywhere and guinness was pure watery - avoid at all costs for food

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Mull65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolans P, Owner at Dolan's Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Words cannot express how I feel about this review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dolan's Pub also viewed

Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 
Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 
Limerick, County Limerick
 

Been to Dolan's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing