We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$161
PricelineUS$162
Hotels.comUS$161
TripadvisorUS$161
Algotels
HurbUS$167
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
247
90
59
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
247
90
59
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river waterfront restaurant stayed here from start to finish girls night kids menu swimming pool bar restaurant staff were so friendly coffee machine rooms were spotless couldn't do enough food was lovely upon check city centre nice hotel next morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2022 via mobile

My partner and I stayed in this hotel along with another couple for one night. Upon arrival we were greeted by the receptionist Mollie. She was very friendly and informed us of the hotel information we needed to know for our stay. The lobby area was very clean and well kept. We went straight to the bar to have some lunch, and we were greeted by Mark, who gave us menus and had a very friendly welcoming chat. The menu had a lovely selection and we were both very happy with our food. The staff in the bar were excellent and very attentive. The room we checked in to was very comfortable and extremely clean. We have stayed in this hotel a number of times and have always had positive experiences. The next morning we went down for breakfast and were greeted by the general manager Darren, who welcomed us and seated us. The restaurant was busy but there was no shortage of anything, the buffet was continously topped up with hot food and had a great selection. The breakfast service was run to a very high standard and very well managed, the staff were fantastic. We can not wait for our next visit.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ashleighjayxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Darren Harding, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2022

Dear Ashleigh

We are delighted you chose to stay with us at Clayton Hotel Limerick and I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for your sharing your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us, especially your kind words regarding our team. It's lovely to read such positive feedback.

We do hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards

Darren Harding

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2022

Belated celebration weekend away with a ver special friend in this wonderful hotel. It's in a beautiful location, but what makes it extra special is all the wonderful staff that made it extra special. A ginormous thank you to Mark and all the staff who who made us feel very welcome and continuously went above and beyond our expectations. Sincere thanks to all the team. We wouldhighly recommend this wonderful hotel.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Global820714
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Darren Harding, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2022

Dear Global820714

We are delighted you chose to stay with us at Clayton Hotel Limerick and I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for your sharing your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us, especially your kind words regarding Mark & our team. It's lovely to read such positive feedback.

We do hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards

Darren Harding
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2022 via mobile

On the surface it’s actually a decent hotel, but that’s just on the surface. If you take a look at the outside, or even the inside, you think it is going to be a great experience, but unfortunately they skimp on everything.
There is only one option for soap in the room, a generic “does it all” liquid that is bolted to the wall in the shower and somewhere near the sink. It is to be used for all you cleaning needs, from hair to hiney. No hand soap, no shampoo, and no conditioner… just the industrial strength generic liquid. Add to that the lack of wash cloths, pool quality towels, and lumpy pillows, and you see what I mean.
Breakfast is the next disappointment. Of all of the hotels we stayed in this trip in Scotland and Ireland (10 hotels), this was the worse breakfast offering we had. Powdered, reconstituted eggs was the centerpiece, with generic fixing to surround them.
The bottom line is that the Clayton in Limerick is a nice looking hotel on the surface, but you should not expect any comforts beyond the surface.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank POSitiveBrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Darren Harding, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2022

Dear POSitive Brett

Thank you for staying with us recently and also for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm disappointed to hear that your experience was not enjoyable with us in Clayton Hotel Limerick.

Please be assured that we take all our guests feedback onboard as without it we wouldn't be in a position to learn and excel in everything we try to do. In relation your feed back on our bathroom products this is part of our overall living green initiative to dramatically cut down on our single use plastics. Our multi-purpose product Anyah, the new range of eco-friendly cosmetics designed to minimise their impact on the environment and aquatic ecosystems. Our breakfast offering is a wonderful selection of only fresh products so I'm not sure if you have mixed us up with a another breakfast offering throughout your stay in Ireland but we certainly don’t use any powered eggs.

We do hope to see you again in the future,

Sincerely,

Darren Harding
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2022

We stayed overnight September 2022 as part of a GloBus tour.
Had Aircon but couldn't adjust, unable to get cool air.
No Fridge. Very Dim lighting.
Can't remember much about this hotel, we went out for dinner so can't comment on hotel food.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 11colinp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Darren Harding, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2022

Dear 11colinp

Thank you for staying with us recently and also for taking the time to share your feedback.

Please be assured that we take all our guests feedback onboard as without it we wouldn't be in a position to learn and excel in everything we try to do.

Sincerely,

Darren Harding
General Manager
Clayton Hotel Limerick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2022

This hotel was very nice. Comfortable and clean.
Breakfast was not great. No selection of fruit or variety.
Dinner was okay, as we were in a group and it was a selection of chicken, fish or vegetarian.
Great location on the river with a lounge balcony walkway that replicates a cruise ship. A lovely area to sit and have a drink.
Modern vibe to hotel.

Room tip: Very nice hotel which is a bit more modern than most
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Darren Harding, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2022

Dear Shari

Thank you for staying with us recently and also for taking the time to share your feedback.

Please be assured that we take all our guests feedback onboard as without it we wouldn't be in a position to learn and excel in everything we try to do.

We hope you will give us a second chance and come back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Darren Harding
General Manager
Clayton Hotel Limerick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews