We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pery's Hotel(Limerick)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Savoy Hotel(Limerick)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Railway Hotel(Limerick)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,237)
Filter reviews
1,237 results
Traveller rating
488
434
192
76
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
434
192
76
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverkudos bartallest hotel in irelandcar parkhen partylovely hotelcourse mealcity centrestayed here for one nightgreat weekendstaff were lovelyfamily roombar foodfriday nightenjoyable staybar stafflast weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,237 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

The food was nice and the dinner was lovely and both the friendly girl who served us at dinner and Carla on reception,were very nice.
Disappointing that the management didn't have the curtosy to get back on the complaint about the room they gave to us as a family.
The room was 504 and if you are a family,make sure you do not take this room unless they have fixed the sound proofing on the window and the handle.This is because the room is over the scrap metal section of the docks and from as early as 8am,the cranes are collecting all the metal for shipping.This really spoilt our trip.
I am wondering how long the window remained broken .Such a pity that the customer service department doesn't exist.You make up your own mind on the hotel.

Room Tip: Room 504 overlooking the docks.Noisy on the lower floor .
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patrick l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaytonLimk, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear patrick l,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review.

I have since contacted you directly. I hope we have the opportunity to discuss this further soon.

Kind regards,
Kate Mullaney
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed there last weekend. Room was clean and tidy with a great view. Ate in the restaurant one night service was slow but food was very nice. Had breakfast both morning it was very busy but food was tasty with a good selection of choice

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bryan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaytonLimk, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear bryan l,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am glad to see that you had enjoyed your overall stay. We hope to welcome you back at the Clayton Hotel Limerick very soon!

Kind regards,
Kate Mullaney
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

At the end of Halloween, we stayed one night in this hotel, this was our second time to stay, first visit we were on our own, this time with grandchildren, they gave us connecting rooms, only charge €5 for children's breakfast, have a lovely swimming pool, and a very helpful staff. A most pleasant stay. We will return.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Seanaline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaytonLimk, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Seanaline,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!

I am thrilled to read that you and the grand kids had such an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Clayton Hotel Limerick again very soon.

Kind regards,
Kate Mullaney
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Stayed at the Clayton Hotel on a Friday night and thoroughly enjoyed our accommodations. Check in was easy and help with our bags was prompt. Staff was pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. The room was clean, well appointed, comfortable and quiet. This location was perfect for our one night stay and worked well for our visit to Dolan's Pub for music that evening.
We were part of a group dinner, in a private room, and our service and food were excellent. I had soup starter, lovely salmon entree, and a sampler dessert.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ThePBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaytonLimk, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear ThePBR,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Kate Mullaney
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 5 days ‘I found the staff very friendly but under staffed at times ‘rooms were very nice but food not as nice got a club sandwich and part of the chicken was black apart from that nice hotel

Stayed: October 2017
Thank stkr48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaytonLimk, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear stkr48,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Kind regards,
Kate Mullaney
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews