We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, Good Location”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We have stayed here on a couple of occasions and would happily stay there again. Nice rooms, friendly staff. Good location for sight seeing trips into Clare and Limerick.

Restaurant is good but make sure to book well in advance as it can fill up. The bar is a good alternative for food if the restaurant is full but the food quality is not as good as in the main restaurant.

My wife liked the spa, while she was getting her treatments I sat by the fire in the reception area and read a book. It's not the best hotel I've ever stayed in but it's certainly one of my favorites for just a quick weekend away and a trip into the Burren.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Declan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your very nice review on our hotel. Delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Regards
Tom Shanahan
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    466
    188
    94
    45
See reviews for
330
466
43
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dromore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We booked this hotel for the Munster v ulster rugby match, it was an ideal location for Thomond Park. We stayed 3 nights and the atmosphere in the hotel was fantastic - flags up for both teams, rugby on in the bar, rugby menu's and lots of banter from the bar staff. All staff were very friendly and offered their assistance on many occasions!! Breakfast wow what can I say definitely the best breakfast we've experienced in a hotel both for the range and the quality! Rooms were fine they done the job; double bed, tv and bathroom. The only problem we had was that the ice machine wasn't working 2 nights we stayed here :-( but other than that it was a great stay and if we return to Limerick we'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACB15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us last weekend for the Rugby game, pity the result was not in our favour but we were very happy to have a lot of our Ulster friends staying with us.
The atmosphere around these games is always electric, so perhaps you might visit us for the next game - Ulster are playing Munster again in the Rabo Direct on the 5th of May.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Regards
Tom Shanahan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Just returned from a very enjoyable stay over the Easter weekend at the Radisson Blu Limerick. We had a Business Class room on the third floor that was both spacious and comfortable - especially liked the Nespresso coffee machine, the complimentary water, bathrobes & slippers, and the easy to access wi-fi. Breakfast was first-rate, with a wide range of choices, including porridge and omelettes made to order.
We had a very pleasant "early-bird" dinner on Saturday that represented excellent value at 16.95 Euro for Mains, Dessert, and well made coffee.
The friendly girl on reception made checkiing in and out simple and helped with taxi bookings, and overall we found the staff to be friendly and efficient.
The leisure centre & thermal suite area is a pleasure to use. No need to have a coin for the changing room locker as a key is issued at reception. The showers are excellent with complimentary Elemis products. I ventured into the hot tub which is outside & had the truly Irish experience of enjoying the hot tub during a heavy shower.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for your very positive review on our hotel - delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay - the outdoor hot tub on a cold and wet day is definately an experience. Hopefully the next time you return you will get to experience it in the Sun!
Kind Regards
Tom Shanahan
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed at this hotel the night before Munsters (our team) big clash with Ulster in the quarter-final of the H cup. The hotel was full with Ulster fans and we had a fantastic evening with them in the bar. Many new friends were made and promises made to visit Ravenhill next season. The bar and lounge area was excellent and the staff very polite and accomodating. We didnt eat there but the bar food looked very good.
We had our 2 children (12 & 9) with us and were allocated a large family room, consisting of a kingsize (6ft) bed along with 2 full single beds. There was also a full size sofa and armchair, making it one of the largest family rooms we have ever stayed in. Beds were quite comfortable but I'm fussy about beds. The room was very warm and cosy.
There was a kids room with games and wii but ours didnt use it this time...maybe next time.
Breakfast was very good with a huge selection of everything to suit everyone.
Got a great one night deal with supervalu.
Will deffinately be back.

Room Tip: There are 2 types of family room. If you have more than one child ask for the larger family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dexysgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us last weekend. As you know it was a very busy weekend, full of atmosphere and our friends from Ulster. It didn't go our way this time, but perhaps the game in May will have a more favorable result for Munster.
Perhaps the next time your children will get to use our Kids Activity Room - while giving you a little time to relax.
I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon and thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Regards
Tom Shanahan
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stayed here for one night and had a great time. Nice roomy suite, free internet throughout the hotel, and a great breakfast. Helpful staff and beautiful facility.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found our staff friendly and helpful. I hope to see you soon.
Regards
Tom Shanahan
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
6.4 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,910 reviews
5.7 km away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,455 reviews
6.2 km away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
799 reviews
6.0 km away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,127 reviews
6.0 km away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Address: Ennis Road, Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#7 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
#7 Business Hotel in Limerick
#7 Family Hotel in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel and Spa, Limerick is located on the borders of Limerick City and County Clare in Ireland's Shannon Region. The hotel has undergone an exciting redevelopment in 2015 with newly upgraded bedrooms, public areas and conferencing facilities. This 4 star hotel offers luxury accommodation, complimentary car parking, extensive parkland grounds and gardens, Porter's Restaurant, Quench bar, cocktail bar, leisure facilities & Rain Spa & Wellness Clinic. The hotel is the ideal location for exploring the West of Ireland and the Wild Atlantic Way, just a short 5 minute drive to Limerick City Centre, King Johns Castle, The Hunt Museum and Thomond Park Rugby Stadium. This region offers a thriving nightlife, a host of excellent restaurants and shops, world famous golf links and parkland courses and the country's most stunning visitor attractions, including The Burren, Cliffs of Moher and Bunratty Castle and Folk Park.Just a 5 minute drive from Limerick City and 10 minutes from Shannon Airport, the hotel is the ideal base for both the Corporate and the Leisure Guest. All spacious guest-rooms include coffee/tea making facilities, luxury beds, reading chair & lamps, flat screen TV, personal coded safe, trouser press and complimentary WI-FI access, spacious bathrooms include power shower with hand held shower massage, sink/vanity, hair dryer and loudspeakers from TV/Radio system. The conference and meeting facilities at the hotel is one of the largest in the Limerick and Shannon region. The venue space, free car parking along with the proximity to Shannon airport and national motorway routes makes the hotel the perfect business venue. Rain Spa and Wellness Clinic at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick, offers the perfect opportunity to rejuvenate mind, body & soul. This facility includes 9 treatment rooms, a thermal suite, outdoor hot tub, relaxation suite, wet treatment rooms and state of the art Leisure Club. All residents receive complimentary access to the Thermal Suite and Outdoor Hot Tub at Rain Leisure and a 15% discount off treatments at Rain Spa. The Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick is a family friendly hotel. The outdoor play area, swimming pool and gardens along with so many local family attractions make the hotel an ideal destination or touring base ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Limerick
Radisson Blu Hotel Limerick
Radisson Hotel Limerick
Radisson Limerick
Limerick Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing