We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disapointing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Gorey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Disapointing Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights - friendly receptionist on check in - we were give room 333 - bed was lovely, nearly as big as the TV! The curtain in out room was torn quiet badly. The bathroom was clean but I though it would of been more modern. We availed of the spa facilities, in the men & womens changing room there is a sauna - the one in the womens had hair and dust all over the floor (quiet obvious it wasnt from during the day - had'nt been swept in a couple of days) Massage was FANTASTIC. In the steam room a good few tiles were missing (my husband is a tiler and pointed this out)
Bar food was ok - thought menu would of been better,
A couple of times we were walking through reception and no staff said hello or asked how our stay was, but I noticed them asking other guests. All guests equal......
Dont think we will be staying Radisson again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinead B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for your positive comments on the room and treatments. I will ensure all of your comments are passed on to the relevant departments, as we continue to look at ways of improving our product and offering.
I do hope that you will consider a return visit to the hotel in the future.
If I can ever assist you with anything please do let me know - tom.shanahan@radissonblu.com.
Regards
Tom Shanahan
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    451
    183
    94
    44
See reviews for
321
450
42
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

I stayed here on the Pigsback deal of €49 for one nights B&B for 2 people. Which was a steal. I had full access to the Swimming pool and Thermal Suite area which had a outdoor hot tub, steam rooms and 2 different showers - tropical & mist. Pool was a bit small especially when there were a good few kids in it, but still was nice. There is also a gym there but I didn't use that.
On arrival, my friend and I had tea and scones (cream, jam & butter offered with scones) which was very reasonably priced. Dinner was not included, but we had a choice of eating in the bar (restricted menu but fairly reasonably priced) or restaurant which was very nice, but a bit more pricey.
Sunday morning breakfast is served til 11am...which is good. It is a buffet breakfast and a great choice of food on offer. Fried eggs are made to order and were nice and soft.

Staff were always very nice and courteous and helpful. Hotel was very clean and easy to find. I always enjoy my trips to Limerick, the shops and people are very nice. I

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesrobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thank you very much for your glowing review on our hotel, delighted that you felt that we offered excellent value and food during your stay and hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Regards
Tom Shanahan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

We recently stayed in The Radisson Blu Hotel and Spa in Limerick. This has not been our first time staying there and there is a reason we always go back. The staff, the service and the food are always superb!!

Cant wait to get away to Limerick for another weekend. It is well worth it! We got a very good deal for two nights B&B and an evening meal and we thoroughly enjoyed the weekend.

Thanks to all at the Radission Blu, hope to check in again soon.

L&J Cork



TGhan

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Delighted to read that you are a regular guest at the hotel and that you feel the staff, service and food are superb.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the coming months. If you are not currently signed up to Club Carlson, may I suggest you do so on your next visit as it will entitle you to earn points per stay and you can redeem in the future against complimentary upgrades, free nights and much more at any of our hotels worldwide.
Kind Regards
Tom Shanahan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

We enjoyed our weekend stay at this hotel. One point to note is that is well outside Limerick city. You will have to drive back into the city.

There is plenty of parking. We had a lovely meal at a very reasonable price in the Quench bar the night we arrived. The buffet breakfast had a wide choice and was available from 7am to 11am.

The room was quite small and was very warm but that was the only negative we found.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iduap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thank you for your recent review on our hotel - happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned we are a little outside of Limerick, however accessible with a bus stop directly outside the hotel and taxi's just a short 5 minute drive. Point to note also is our complimentary car parking, which many other hotels charge for in Limerick.
I do hope that you return to Limerick soon and revisit us here at the Radisson Blu Hotel and Spa, Limerick.
Regards
Tom Shanahan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Stayed here with a friend for a night at the weekend and loved it . The hotel was easy to find ,plenty of car parking ,reception was spacious and check in quick .Our room was much better than we expected we only paid 49 euro for 1 nights b and b on a pigs back deal , the room was clean and modern plenty of space and a huge tv. Our reason for our night away was to relax and catch up so we headed straight to the spa ,the staff were freindly the changing area and the spa itself could not be faulted ,clean very relaxing .We ate in the bar and have to say was not impressed we both had rib eye steak with chunky chips , the chips were in fact frozen chips ,was expecting big thick chunky potatoe chips not pale, flat, dry frozen oven chips !I asked for the steak to be well done and my friend asked for hers to be cremated ,the steak was tough and pink inside when the waitress asked if every thing was ok with our meal I said no actually the steak was tough and no garnish and the chips were not what we expected her response was ,will you be wanting dessert !!!No Apology noothing !At 17 euro was a very expensive and very dissapointing meal .Breakfast made up for it though , great choice of different foods freshly cooked was lovely.We ahd spa treatments in the afternoon which were lovely ,juice and fresh fruit after we had finished in the relaxation room were a lovely touch.All in all alovely stay would definately recommend it but stay clear of the bar food !

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GalwayJulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thanks so much for your lovely review, I will pass on all of your comment at our next management meeting. The comments re Bar Food will be passed onto our Bar Manager and Executive Chef.
Hope to see you return in the not too distant future.
Regards
Tom Shanahan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
6.4 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
5.7 km away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,371 reviews
9.2 km away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
6.2 km away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
6.0 km away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Address: Ennis Road, Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#7 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
#7 Family Hotel in Limerick
#7 Business Hotel in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel and Spa, Limerick is located on the borders of Limerick City and County Clare in Ireland's Shannon Region. The hotel has undergone an exciting redevelopment in 2015 with newly upgraded bedrooms, public areas and conferencing facilities. This 4 star hotel offers luxury accommodation, complimentary car parking, extensive parkland grounds and gardens, Porter's Restaurant, Quench bar, cocktail bar, leisure facilities & Rain Spa & Wellness Clinic. The hotel is the ideal location for exploring the West of Ireland and the Wild Atlantic Way, just a short 5 minute drive to Limerick City Centre, King Johns Castle, The Hunt Museum and Thomond Park Rugby Stadium. This region offers a thriving nightlife, a host of excellent restaurants and shops, world famous golf links and parkland courses and the country's most stunning visitor attractions, including The Burren, Cliffs of Moher and Bunratty Castle and Folk Park.Just a 5 minute drive from Limerick City and 10 minutes from Shannon Airport, the hotel is the ideal base for both the Corporate and the Leisure Guest. All spacious guest-rooms include coffee/tea making facilities, luxury beds, reading chair & lamps, flat screen TV, personal coded safe, trouser press and complimentary WI-FI access, spacious bathrooms include power shower with hand held shower massage, sink/vanity, hair dryer and loudspeakers from TV/Radio system. The conference and meeting facilities at the hotel is one of the largest in the Limerick and Shannon region. The venue space, free car parking along with the proximity to Shannon airport and national motorway routes makes the hotel the perfect business venue. Rain Spa and Wellness Clinic at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick, offers the perfect opportunity to rejuvenate mind, body & soul. This facility includes 9 treatment rooms, a thermal suite, outdoor hot tub, relaxation suite, wet treatment rooms and state of the art Leisure Club. All residents receive complimentary access to the Thermal Suite and Outdoor Hot Tub at Rain Leisure and a 15% discount off treatments at Rain Spa. The Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick is a family friendly hotel. The outdoor play area, swimming pool and gardens along with so many local family attractions make the hotel an ideal destination or touring base ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Limerick
Radisson Blu Hotel Limerick
Radisson Hotel Limerick
Radisson Limerick
Limerick Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing