We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Absolute Hotel(Limerick)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$112
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Savoy Hotel(Limerick)
US$202
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,550)
Filter reviews
1,551 results
Traveller rating
631
539
211
113
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
539
211
113
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe outdoor hot tubquench bara business class roombunratty castleshannon airportkids clubbar foodthermal suiterelaxation roomlovely hotelleisure centrechanging roomsfamily roomsteam roomtop classweekend breakenjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,276 - 1,281 of 1,551 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I stayed here on the Pigsback deal of €49 for one nights B&B for 2 people. Which was a steal. I had full access to the Swimming pool and Thermal Suite area which had a outdoor hot tub, steam rooms and 2 different showers - tropical & mist. Pool was a bit small especially when there were a good few kids in it, but still was nice. There is also a gym there but I didn't use that.
On arrival, my friend and I had tea and scones (cream, jam & butter offered with scones) which was very reasonably priced. Dinner was not included, but we had a choice of eating in the bar (restricted menu but fairly reasonably priced) or restaurant which was very nice, but a bit more pricey.
Sunday morning breakfast is served til 11am...which is good. It is a buffet breakfast and a great choice of food on offer. Fried eggs are made to order and were nice and soft.

Staff were always very nice and courteous and helpful. Hotel was very clean and easy to find. I always enjoy my trips to Limerick, the shops and people are very nice. I

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesrobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Thank you very much for your glowing review on our hotel, delighted that you felt that we offered excellent value and food during your stay and hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Regards
Tom Shanahan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We recently stayed in The Radisson Blu Hotel and Spa in Limerick. This has not been our first time staying there and there is a reason we always go back. The staff, the service and the food are always superb!!

Cant wait to get away to Limerick for another weekend. It is well worth it! We got a very good deal for two nights B&B and an evening meal and we thoroughly enjoyed the weekend.

Thanks to all at the Radission Blu, hope to check in again soon.

L&J Cork



TGhan

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Delighted to read that you are a regular guest at the hotel and that you feel the staff, service and food are superb.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the coming months. If you are not currently signed up to Club Carlson, may I suggest you do so on your next visit as it will entitle you to earn points per stay and you can redeem in the future against complimentary upgrades, free nights and much more at any of our hotels worldwide.
Kind Regards
Tom Shanahan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We enjoyed our weekend stay at this hotel. One point to note is that is well outside Limerick city. You will have to drive back into the city.

There is plenty of parking. We had a lovely meal at a very reasonable price in the Quench bar the night we arrived. The buffet breakfast had a wide choice and was available from 7am to 11am.

The room was quite small and was very warm but that was the only negative we found.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iduap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Thank you for your recent review on our hotel - happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned we are a little outside of Limerick, however accessible with a bus stop directly outside the hotel and taxi's just a short 5 minute drive. Point to note also is our complimentary car parking, which many other hotels charge for in Limerick.
I do hope that you return to Limerick soon and revisit us here at the Radisson Blu Hotel and Spa, Limerick.
Regards
Tom Shanahan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Stayed here with a friend for a night at the weekend and loved it . The hotel was easy to find ,plenty of car parking ,reception was spacious and check in quick .Our room was much better than we expected we only paid 49 euro for 1 nights b and b on a pigs back deal , the room was clean and modern plenty of space and a huge tv. Our reason for our night away was to relax and catch up so we headed straight to the spa ,the staff were freindly the changing area and the spa itself could not be faulted ,clean very relaxing .We ate in the bar and have to say was not impressed we both had rib eye steak with chunky chips , the chips were in fact frozen chips ,was expecting big thick chunky potatoe chips not pale, flat, dry frozen oven chips !I asked for the steak to be well done and my friend asked for hers to be cremated ,the steak was tough and pink inside when the waitress asked if every thing was ok with our meal I said no actually the steak was tough and no garnish and the chips were not what we expected her response was ,will you be wanting dessert !!!No Apology noothing !At 17 euro was a very expensive and very dissapointing meal .Breakfast made up for it though , great choice of different foods freshly cooked was lovely.We ahd spa treatments in the afternoon which were lovely ,juice and fresh fruit after we had finished in the relaxation room were a lovely touch.All in all alovely stay would definately recommend it but stay clear of the bar food !

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GalwayJulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Thanks so much for your lovely review, I will pass on all of your comment at our next management meeting. The comments re Bar Food will be passed onto our Bar Manager and Executive Chef.
Hope to see you return in the not too distant future.
Regards
Tom Shanahan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

This hotel is located about 10/15 minutes drive from Limerick city centre, there were no directions to it from the city on their website, but it was still easy to find simply by following signs for Shannon airport.
The hotel has a spacious lobby with comfortable sofas and two fires. The reception staff were friendly, helpful and efficient.
Our room was of an average size, clean, quiet and comfortable.
We had drinks in the bar, staff were very good and the peanuts were complimentary, which is always a bonus!
Dinner in the restaurant was fine, not as good as expected based on the rest of the hotel. My husband's was nice but he would have like a bit more chips and veg. My fish was very over cooked but when I brought it to the attention of our waitress, she apologised profusely, as did the manager when we went to pay and he removed the fish from the bill.
Breakfast was very good, fresh and hot, very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midlander07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the hotel - we pride ourselves on offering a nice product with service to match. Should you wish to return, we do actually have a location tab on our website that gives you the opportunity to input your location before you leave it will direct you to our door, also we have a File you can download that gives you directions.
If I can ever assist you with anything, please do let me know.
Regards
Tom Shanahan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews