We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,676)
Filter reviews
1,676 results
Traveller rating
684
572
233
122
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
684
572
233
122
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the outdoor hot tub quench bar a business class room kids club shannon airport thermal suite bar food lovely hotel relaxation room bunratty castle leisure centre changing rooms family room steam room top class enjoyable stay saturday night
Filter
Updating list...
1,404 - 1,409 of 1,676 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Myslef and my partner stayed here for two nights for valentines. It was a lovely hotel and the staff were very helpful with anything we asked. Also we had dinner in the hotel and it was delicious. Will be comming back here .

Room tip: Dont get a room at front of hotel as view is not great from here
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katiemc8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Thank you for the review of our hotel - it is always nice to receive back such positive feedback and I will ensure that it it brought to our staff's attention.
Hope to see you soon.
Regards
Tom Shanahan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Stayed here in feb 2012. Hotel lobby is stunning!! The spa is state of the Art and the outdoor hot-tub was just out of this world! The restaurant was quite pricey, but we ate in the bar and that was stunning and very reasonably priced. The room was very big, clean and modern. Will definitely return and recommend to all!!

Date of stay: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Tom Shanahan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Got a great deal for 49 euro and decided on a night away leaving kids at home, it was a lovely clean hotel our check in was very quick we even got a late check out with this offer the staff were helpful and nice we went on a Sunday so it was quiet it is a 10 minute drive from city centre , we ate in the Quench Bar it was lovely and plentiful we used the pool in the morning and then went to the hottub and steam room , i dont know if i would find this to be a great hotel for kids even though there is a playground and a room set up for kids, but will definately go back with my husband or they have great spa packages maybe for a girls night away, the bedroom was huge and very comfortable so over all i will be returning even as a stop off from shannon airport which is approx 15 mins away.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DemelzaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Delighted to read that yourself and your husband enjoyed your night away at our hotel.
You should definately return with your kids though, as at Mid Term and during the Summer holidays we do offer a supervised Kids Room between 6 and 10pm allowing Mum and Dad a little time to themselves, and it is no extra cost. We also offer dedicated kids times in the pool, tennis courts, playground and a basketball court. Our little guests are very important to us and our Family Rooms come really well equipped.
I would love to welcome you back to the hotel in the future, either with your girlfriends, or your husband for a nice relaxing spa break.
Regards
Tom Shanahan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

lovely room, under floor heating in bathroom was great. culd have done with a better tv though. was normal 24 inch and had no dvd player which was a pity. bar food was good size. we got a free meal as part of our deal, it was lovely, but if i had been paying, the price was a little to high. most wine was 24 euro a bottle, which is too much. pool facilities were brill, sauna, showers etc were kept well. would defo stay again. we only went out in town to eat/drink one night, taxi cost 14 euro. Also our double bed was actually 2 singles together, tat was a bit annoying as we had to sleep aprt, as there was an uncomfortable gap.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mccafma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Thank you for your recent review - delighted to see that overall you were very happy. I would like to point out that our House Wines are available from €12.95 and we offer a choice of 3 reds and 3 whites, all of excellent quantity - I think perhaps you were looking at our full A La Carte Wine List. Also our Table D'Hote menu is just €28 for a full 4 course meal, which is substantially lower than restaurants and hotels in the area - perhaps again you were choosing off our A la Carte which offers more variety.
I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Regards
Tom Shanahan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Got a deal for 49 euro B&B definitely value for money. Staff were VERY helpful and frendly as we got lost and the girl on reception stayed on the phone until we got on the right road. Hotel entrance was lovely, the check in was swift and the girl on desk was extremly pleasant. Very clean and nice on the inside. We were in room 122 which was perfect, tea/coffee facility, trousers press, plenty of extra towels. We had dinner in the restaurant that night, which was superb and very well presented as a valentines special. Breakfast was amazing, great selection, very tasty and fresh with lots on offer. Will recommend this hotel, totall satisfied with our experience in the Radisson Blu Limerick.

Room tip: recommend 122
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent Valentines weekend with us at the hotel and you found our staff helpful and our services were received highly.
I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Regards
Tom Shanahan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews