We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“night away for myself and my husband”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Cork
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“night away for myself and my husband”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Got a great deal for 49 euro and decided on a night away leaving kids at home, it was a lovely clean hotel our check in was very quick we even got a late check out with this offer the staff were helpful and nice we went on a Sunday so it was quiet it is a 10 minute drive from city centre , we ate in the Quench Bar it was lovely and plentiful we used the pool in the morning and then went to the hottub and steam room , i dont know if i would find this to be a great hotel for kids even though there is a playground and a room set up for kids, but will definately go back with my husband or they have great spa packages maybe for a girls night away, the bedroom was huge and very comfortable so over all i will be returning even as a stop off from shannon airport which is approx 15 mins away.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DemelzaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Delighted to read that yourself and your husband enjoyed your night away at our hotel.
You should definately return with your kids though, as at Mid Term and during the Summer holidays we do offer a supervised Kids Room between 6 and 10pm allowing Mum and Dad a little time to themselves, and it is no extra cost. We also offer dedicated kids times in the pool, tennis courts, playground and a basketball court. Our little guests are very important to us and our Family Rooms come really well equipped.
I would love to welcome you back to the hotel in the future, either with your girlfriends, or your husband for a nice relaxing spa break.
Regards
Tom Shanahan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    465
    188
    94
    45
See reviews for
330
465
43
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sligo, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2012

lovely room, under floor heating in bathroom was great. culd have done with a better tv though. was normal 24 inch and had no dvd player which was a pity. bar food was good size. we got a free meal as part of our deal, it was lovely, but if i had been paying, the price was a little to high. most wine was 24 euro a bottle, which is too much. pool facilities were brill, sauna, showers etc were kept well. would defo stay again. we only went out in town to eat/drink one night, taxi cost 14 euro. Also our double bed was actually 2 singles together, tat was a bit annoying as we had to sleep aprt, as there was an uncomfortable gap.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mccafma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thank you for your recent review - delighted to see that overall you were very happy. I would like to point out that our House Wines are available from €12.95 and we offer a choice of 3 reds and 3 whites, all of excellent quantity - I think perhaps you were looking at our full A La Carte Wine List. Also our Table D'Hote menu is just €28 for a full 4 course meal, which is substantially lower than restaurants and hotels in the area - perhaps again you were choosing off our A la Carte which offers more variety.
I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Regards
Tom Shanahan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Got a deal for 49 euro B&B definitely value for money. Staff were VERY helpful and frendly as we got lost and the girl on reception stayed on the phone until we got on the right road. Hotel entrance was lovely, the check in was swift and the girl on desk was extremly pleasant. Very clean and nice on the inside. We were in room 122 which was perfect, tea/coffee facility, trousers press, plenty of extra towels. We had dinner in the restaurant that night, which was superb and very well presented as a valentines special. Breakfast was amazing, great selection, very tasty and fresh with lots on offer. Will recommend this hotel, totall satisfied with our experience in the Radisson Blu Limerick.

Room Tip: recommend 122
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent Valentines weekend with us at the hotel and you found our staff helpful and our services were received highly.
I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Regards
Tom Shanahan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Got a deal for B&B fit 49 euro and we definitely got value for money. The hotel entrance was lovely,and our room was perfect,except for the fact the chair in room was really badly damaged(room 102),and the bed was two single beds stuck together which was fine as seems to be done in alot of hotels but generally it's one king duvet not two single duvets!! Was a bit annoying! Nice hotel to stay and relax in,just a bit too far from Limerick city if you want to socialise there.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly2830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thank you for your positive review and for taking the time to write it. Delighted that you felt you received good value for money. I will pass on all of your comments to our Department Heads at their next meeting.
Regards
Tom Shanahan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athlone, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Went to a conference in the hotel. Staff were very helpful and frendly. Had lunch in the restaurant, was lovely. Would recommend this hotel. Very clean and nice on the inside.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caoimhe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thanks Caoimhe for your review on our hotel - we do pride ourselves on our Conference facilities and hope to welcome you back to the hotel for a leisure break - check out the great value breaks we offer on our website,
Regards
Tom Shanahan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
6.4 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,909 reviews
5.7 km away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,454 reviews
6.2 km away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
799 reviews
6.0 km away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,126 reviews
6.0 km away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Address: Ennis Road, Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#7 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
#7 Family Hotel in Limerick
#7 Business Hotel in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel and Spa, Limerick is located on the borders of Limerick City and County Clare in Ireland's Shannon Region. The hotel has undergone an exciting redevelopment in 2015 with newly upgraded bedrooms, public areas and conferencing facilities. This 4 star hotel offers luxury accommodation, complimentary car parking, extensive parkland grounds and gardens, Porter's Restaurant, Quench bar, cocktail bar, leisure facilities & Rain Spa & Wellness Clinic. The hotel is the ideal location for exploring the West of Ireland and the Wild Atlantic Way, just a short 5 minute drive to Limerick City Centre, King Johns Castle, The Hunt Museum and Thomond Park Rugby Stadium. This region offers a thriving nightlife, a host of excellent restaurants and shops, world famous golf links and parkland courses and the country's most stunning visitor attractions, including The Burren, Cliffs of Moher and Bunratty Castle and Folk Park.Just a 5 minute drive from Limerick City and 10 minutes from Shannon Airport, the hotel is the ideal base for both the Corporate and the Leisure Guest. All spacious guest-rooms include coffee/tea making facilities, luxury beds, reading chair & lamps, flat screen TV, personal coded safe, trouser press and complimentary WI-FI access, spacious bathrooms include power shower with hand held shower massage, sink/vanity, hair dryer and loudspeakers from TV/Radio system. The conference and meeting facilities at the hotel is one of the largest in the Limerick and Shannon region. The venue space, free car parking along with the proximity to Shannon airport and national motorway routes makes the hotel the perfect business venue. Rain Spa and Wellness Clinic at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick, offers the perfect opportunity to rejuvenate mind, body & soul. This facility includes 9 treatment rooms, a thermal suite, outdoor hot tub, relaxation suite, wet treatment rooms and state of the art Leisure Club. All residents receive complimentary access to the Thermal Suite and Outdoor Hot Tub at Rain Leisure and a 15% discount off treatments at Rain Spa. The Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick is a family friendly hotel. The outdoor play area, swimming pool and gardens along with so many local family attractions make the hotel an ideal destination or touring base ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Limerick
Radisson Blu Hotel Limerick
Radisson Hotel Limerick
Radisson Limerick
Limerick Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing