We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
91
206
169
66
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
206
169
66
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mcgettigans bar limerick city jury's inn stayed here the river great bar good size bit dated breakfast room parking garage night porter one night stay central location hotel bar buffet style full irish king john's castle
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here one night and were assigned a large room with a nice view of the bridge and city. The staff was welcoming and helpful and the hotel is in a great location. The windows in the room opened up significantly as well which was great so we could get a nice breeze. The room itself did have a cigarette smoke smell unfortunately even though they say this is a non-smoking hotel and have signs not to smoke in the rooms. There was a burn mark on the main dresser so obviously someone had been smoking there at some point. They also have a lot of guests standing directly in front of the main entrance smoking so the lobby also smells like smoke and you have to walk past all the smoking to get inside. It was unpleasant. The shower had an issue and would not turn off so we let the staff know at check out. The pub/restaurant was completely empty when we went. We were literally the only people in the place. The service was good ( since there were no other patrons that made it pretty easy) and the food was excellent although pretty expensive. The parking for this hotel is a car park down the street for the discounted rate of 7 Euro. Not that convent to drag luggage from there to the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RCIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

We loved the staff. They were responsive, friendly and efficient. Located right near the river and a short walk from the city centre, it was a good place to stay.
Parking is not a problem. There is an inexpensive multi story car park next door. The wifi is fast and free.
The rooms are large and comfortable. Our room had an extra bed and a sofa. This led to a double bed that was, cosy. The shower was not built for moderate to large people, but was serviceable.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MarkP08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

The Limerick City Hotel is located in the center city area of Limerick. The hotel is within walking distance of historical sites, restaurants, food market, shopping mall, clubs. There is an upscale sports pub attached to the hotel where we watched the game between Limerick and Galway The hotel offered excellent breakfast options, reasonably priced. . Not too far from the hotel, we found free parking.

The only minor complaint I have is the 1st room assigned to us. This room was in need of repairs. I immediately went back to the front desk and requested another room. We were moved right away to another room. The 2nd room/suite was clean, big window with nice view of river, towels, bath robes, tv, etc.

I recommend the Limerick City Hotel because of the great staff!!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvonne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night as part of a touring holiday. Staff pleasant, room clean and comfy though the tv was one of those big box type I wasn’t aware still existed but it worked fine. Breakfast buffet plentiful with fresh fruit salad and tables cleared quickly by staff. Decent soundproofing to rooms and we had good nights sleep

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank notquiteretired22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

It is centrally located. The rooms are clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was also very helpful on telling us where to get a great bite to eat and listen to some good music at the same time. They were extremely helpful and friendly.I would not hesitate to book again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews