We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
93
206
169
66
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
206
169
66
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mcgettigans bar limerick city jury's inn stayed here the river great bar good size bit dated breakfast room parking garage night porter one night stay central location hotel bar buffet style full irish king john's castle
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

The professional and courteous service rendered by the staff was second to none. We wee in Ireland when the remnants of Hurricane Ophelia made landfall. We were forced to stay an extra night and the staff made sure we were taken care of. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for river view. Service, location and cleanliness were 5 Out of 5, excellent.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank garykirschner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Our group stayed here on a business trip to limerick, we all found the staff to be rude and unhelpful. The rooms are average and the bar closes early. We were looking for some local information and the staff didn't seem to know anything about the city and barked rudely at us. Would not stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank JoJo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Old jury’s hotel I am told room was grand but the tele was dated reception staff only too willing to help parking cheap enough at € 7.50 for the night did not have breakfast as I had an early start and was too tired to eat as I had been on the road from 5 am the previous day and then working till 5pm so retired early . I would stay there again and maybe next time will chance breakfast and dinner good overall experience .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank krustybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

We booked a rail trip with our hotels included (ie we couldn’t pick) so we didn’t look into other hotels in the area but we can stay of the 3 hotels we have stayed at so far this is our favorite. This was a nice hotel and the price seemed very reasonable. It’s one block from the river and we had a view of the river. We were higher up from the bar but it was directly below and noise was not an issue. I found the staff at reception the most friendly of any hotel I have stayed at while in Ireland and they went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We also hit the pub downstairs to watch a rugby game it was average in atmosphere but the food was good and priced well.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank IrishGypsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Large hotel in the centre of Limerick. Clean well appointed rooms. Extensive comfortable bar. Staff were friendly and helpful. A good breakfast. Car parking is available in the multi-story next door; the reception will stamp your parking ticket which will mean a reduced rate.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews