We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very central,value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Limerick City Hotel
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Stayed last w/e and was pleasantly surprised with the room.Good size room, with tea and coffee making facility and dressing gown(we were bumped up to prem 1)Apart from the pillows which were a tad hard the bed was comfortable.Shower/bath a1.Breakfast was buffet with the usual cereal,fry etc top notch.Had a good lunch in McGettigans bar, good steak sandwich.Would stay again when in Limerick

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank john carmody c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2017

The professional and courteous service rendered by the staff was second to none. We wee in Ireland when the remnants of Hurricane Ophelia made landfall. We were forced to stay an extra night and the staff made sure we were taken care of. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for river view. Service, location and cleanliness were 5 Out of 5, excellent.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank garykirschner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Our group stayed here on a business trip to limerick, we all found the staff to be rude and unhelpful. The rooms are average and the bar closes early. We were looking for some local information and the staff didn't seem to know anything about the city and barked rudely at us. Would not stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank JoJo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Old jury’s hotel I am told room was grand but the tele was dated reception staff only too willing to help parking cheap enough at € 7.50 for the night did not have breakfast as I had an early start and was too tired to eat as I had been on the road from 5 am the previous day and then working till 5pm so retired early . I would stay there again and maybe next time will chance breakfast and dinner good overall experience .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank krustybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

We booked a rail trip with our hotels included (ie we couldn’t pick) so we didn’t look into other hotels in the area but we can stay of the 3 hotels we have stayed at so far this is our favorite. This was a nice hotel and the price seemed very reasonable. It’s one block from the river and we had a view of the river. We were higher up from the bar but it was directly below and noise was not an issue. I found the staff at reception the most friendly of any hotel I have stayed at while in Ireland and they went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We also hit the pub downstairs to watch a rugby game it was average in atmosphere but the food was good and priced well.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank IrishGypsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
1.1 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
2,026 reviews
0.6 km away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,716 reviews
0.3 km away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#9 of 20 in Limerick
1,203 reviews
0.5 km away
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
#16 of 20 in Limerick
591 reviews
0.7 km away
The Boutique Hotel
The Boutique Hotel
#18 of 20 in Limerick
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limerick City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limerick City Hotel

Address: Lower Mallow Street, Limerick, Ireland (Formerly Jurys Inn Limerick)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Price Range: €66 - €101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Limerick City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Limerick City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Limerick Hotel Limerick
Jurys Hotel Limerick
Limerick Jurys Hotel
Jurys Limerick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing