We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
157
141
113
51
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
157
141
113
51
46
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2020

I thought for what we paid the value was exceptional. We did arrive late and left early for a rugby match so it didn't make sense to pay alot of money for our stay. We had a lovely bedroom and the hotel was quiet, we slept well and I loved the tea/coffee facility in the rooms. Thank you.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Abbeyhouse123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Des Hynes, General Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2020

Dear Abbeyhouse123
Thank you for your very kind feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with and that you found Travelodge to be great value, We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020

As this is close to limerick and king johns castle it was exactly right for my 1st visit to ireland. Tours by day to cork,waterford and galway were convenient, castles everywhere! The cliffs of moher were important as last year i went to noumea on a cruise to see theirs. The sorroundings quite different...Its lack of open spaces being the obvious one at first .seeing a grey squirrel was lucky as where,s the wildlife supposed to roam. Not like theres room for herds of wild kangaroos is there

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank Tour08740130929
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Des Hynes, General Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2020

Dear Tour08740130929

I would like to thank you for your very kind review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, we do hope to have the importunity to welcome you back to travelodge Limerick in the future.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2019 via mobile

A long way out of town. Comfortable rooms. Would have liked a hairdryer and an iron in the room. Nothing nearby except Aldi which is a positive. Couldn’t find staff at reception it served a purpose. Car parking facility is very good

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank glental
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2019

Dear glental
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on TripAdvisor, we are glad you had a positive experience. As with Travelodge standards we have irons and iron boards available at reception. We do hope to have the pleasure off welcoming you back in the future to Travelodge Limerick.

Warm regards

Des

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2019

We booked this hotel through our travel agent and were not disappointed. It is as advertised clean and quiet travelodge that appears to be going through some upgrades. The morning we checked out the cable guys wee there to do some upgrades. We had a full day of traveling and appreciated the ability to relax.

Simple furniture and a bit outdated, but fine for a layover. Could use a bit of a refresh. Staff helpful at directing us to get some groceries. Next morning had breakfast at the attached restaurant . We really enjoyed it and was made to order.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Loudlaugh58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2019

Dear Loudlaugh58

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay with us at Travelodge Limerick. The team and I are delighted you had a positive experience.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Travelodge Limerick in the future.

Warm regards
Des

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2019

Ciara at reception went above the call of duty and did everything to help me as I had mistakenly booked the wrong Travelodge in Limerick... She explained what I needed to do as I had booked through booking.com and she called the other hotel and got me booked in and assisted with securing the corporate rate. Many thanks.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maeve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2019

Dear Maeve M
Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted that you left with such a positive impression and we are most grateful for your positive feedback.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Warm regards
Des

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews