We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
210
210
119
44
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
210
119
44
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscurry houselifestyle suitean indian restaurantgastro pubcrescent shopping centrecarvery lunchtwo double bedsstayed for one nightbar menulast weekendshort stayrooms are spaciousenjoyable staycar parklimerick citybonecentra
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel is newly renovated with nice rooms, clean and with very friendly & helpful staff. Central location with easy access to the hospital and city center. I would recommend this hotel for business and leisure.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank EoinB1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot K, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Reviewer,
Thanks for taking the time to review and recommend us - we appreciate it!

We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.

Best Regards
Dermot Kelly
Executive General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Had a lovely overnight stay at this hotel,great place, room was comfortable, lots of parking available, reception were very helpful and welcoming, the reception area itself is very well presented, had a huge breakfast, which is mostly self service with options for omelettes and fish also available and a pancake machine which all the children seemed to enjoy, the breakfast room was quite busy, we were met at the door and shown to our table and the whole how breakfast works was explained to us, by a lovely lady, who although run off her feet as were all the staff! found the time to check on us to see we had everything we needed...later we decided to have a Starbucks coffee.. and then lunch in off the bone, can;t fault this hotel,great staff throughout, definitely be back

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lizzie44270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot K, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear reviewer,
We really appreciate the great detail and feedback - thanks for recommending us!

Thanks for taking the time to review us and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes
Dermot Kelly
Executive General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on Friday night, 27th Oct. Had an excellent experience in the hotel, when we arrived the woman behind reception was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and spacious and had all amenities available. The beds were very comfortable and we had a great night sleep. Only down side was the television was very old (big bulky tv) and picture was bad. All said and done, very impressed and for the price, we were very happy.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SiobhanHaunis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot K, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Siobhan,
We're very pleased to hear you had a great experience with us and were happy with the service and value.

We're in the process of upgrading all remaining rooms with new TVs.

Thanks for taking the time to review us and I hope you'll choose to stay with us again at some stage,

Best Wishes
Dermot Kelly
Executive General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We had the cavery lunch here was nothing to get excited about and staff seemed disorganised to deal with a que. Good choices on the menu meats/fish well prepared but veg was dissapointing and flavourless on mean course. Deserts were fine but took ages to get served and delivered to the table. Dissapointing as with a little effort and good customer service emprovement would make the difference. A nice venue

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank glencookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot K, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear reviewer,
thanks for your feedback and please accept our apologies for the delays in service.

I will raise the issues you mentioned with our heads of department and I hope, at some stage, you will give us another opportunity.

Kind Regards
Dermot Kelly
Executive General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Thanks for a great place to crash after exploring this beautiful part of Ireland. Very central for all of the things we wanted to see. Cliffs of Mohar, Blarney and Bunratty Castles, Cork and lots else besides.
Clean, comfy, friendly and a breakfast that sets you up for the day.
I would definitely recommend this Hotel.

Thanks

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Biscuitbarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot K, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Biscuitbarrell,
I hope you had an exciting visit to Ireland and the Shannon Region!

Thanks for choosing us as your base and we appreciate you taking the time to review us.

Best Regards,
Dermot Kelly,
Executive General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews