We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Great National South Court Hotel
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2017

We were in Limerick for our first visit to Thomond Park, the home of Munster Rugby. I chose this hotel on price mostly and having read varying reviews stuck to my choice. On arrival we were fortunate our room was ready as due to flight times we arrived at 11.30am.
On arrival in our twin room we had two double beds, very nice and everything you’d expect in a reasonable hotel. Only fault was the carpet was a bit worn in places and
our tv, I know not a major problem but it didn’t work, I didn’t report it as we were only staying for one night but I really should have so it could be sorted for the next guest staying in our room.
Anyway bags dropped off we headed to the “Off the Bone” gastro pub where we met some friends, who’d arrived a day earlier for a couple of beers before heading out.
The following morning feeling a bit the worse for wear after our night out at the rugby then several bars in Limerick and a night cap or two at the hotel we enjoyed a hearty buffet style breakfast.
We checked out and were able to leave our bags at reception whilst we spent the afternoon in the bar area waiting to depart on our evening flight from Shannon.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Crowl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot K, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear reviewer,
I'm pleased to hear you had an enjoyable visit to Limerick and its attractions.

Thanks for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards
Dermot Kelly
Executive General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel is newly renovated with nice rooms, clean and with very friendly & helpful staff. Central location with easy access to the hospital and city center. I would recommend this hotel for business and leisure.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank EoinB1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot K, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Reviewer,
Thanks for taking the time to review and recommend us - we appreciate it!

We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.

Best Regards
Dermot Kelly
Executive General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Had a lovely overnight stay at this hotel,great place, room was comfortable, lots of parking available, reception were very helpful and welcoming, the reception area itself is very well presented, had a huge breakfast, which is mostly self service with options for omelettes and fish also available and a pancake machine which all the children seemed to enjoy, the breakfast room was quite busy, we were met at the door and shown to our table and the whole how breakfast works was explained to us, by a lovely lady, who although run off her feet as were all the staff! found the time to check on us to see we had everything we needed...later we decided to have a Starbucks coffee.. and then lunch in off the bone, can;t fault this hotel,great staff throughout, definitely be back

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lizzie44270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot K, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear reviewer,
We really appreciate the great detail and feedback - thanks for recommending us!

Thanks for taking the time to review us and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes
Dermot Kelly
Executive General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on Friday night, 27th Oct. Had an excellent experience in the hotel, when we arrived the woman behind reception was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and spacious and had all amenities available. The beds were very comfortable and we had a great night sleep. Only down side was the television was very old (big bulky tv) and picture was bad. All said and done, very impressed and for the price, we were very happy.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SiobhanHaunis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot K, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Siobhan,
We're very pleased to hear you had a great experience with us and were happy with the service and value.

We're in the process of upgrading all remaining rooms with new TVs.

Thanks for taking the time to review us and I hope you'll choose to stay with us again at some stage,

Best Wishes
Dermot Kelly
Executive General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We had the cavery lunch here was nothing to get excited about and staff seemed disorganised to deal with a que. Good choices on the menu meats/fish well prepared but veg was dissapointing and flavourless on mean course. Deserts were fine but took ages to get served and delivered to the table. Dissapointing as with a little effort and good customer service emprovement would make the difference. A nice venue

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank glencookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot K, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear reviewer,
thanks for your feedback and please accept our apologies for the delays in service.

I will raise the issues you mentioned with our heads of department and I hope, at some stage, you will give us another opportunity.

Kind Regards
Dermot Kelly
Executive General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
5.2 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
2,037 reviews
4.7 km away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,729 reviews
7 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Castletroy
428 reviews
3.7 km away
Maldron Hotel Limerick
Maldron Hotel Limerick
#15 of 20 in Limerick
682 reviews
4.2 km away
Limerick City Hotel
Limerick City Hotel
#16 of 20 in Limerick
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Great National South Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great National South Court Hotel

Address: Raheen Roundabout, Limerick, Ireland (Formerly Lynch South Court Hotel Limerick)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Limerick
#5 Family Hotel in Limerick
#10 Business Hotel in Limerick
Price Range: €70 - €112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Great National South Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Great National South Court Hotel Limerick is one of the cities premier business and leisure hotels, minutes from the City Centre and convenient to the Motorway Network. Ample Free Parking, gym, and High Speed WiFi throughout the building. The hotel features 124 spacious bedrooms, Boru's Traditional Bar and the Cream Room Curry House, offering authentic Indian and European cuisine at value for money prices. The hotel also features a Coffee House where we Proudly Serve Starbucks. Enjoy a superb location: Bunratty and Adare are a 10 minute drive while Shannon Airport is only 20 minutes away. Extensive facilities adjoining hotel include bank, ATM, pharmacy, food and convenience stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Great National South Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Court Limerick
Limerick South Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing