We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Great National South Court Hotel
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2014

Stayed there more than once – it’s my first choice to stay in Limerick. Free parking, clean & spacious rooms, excellent internet connection, very good pub next door. Also big Centra across the street.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ig_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthCourtHotel, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2014

Dear ig_70,
Thanks for sharing your views on the South Court Hotel.

We are a popular choice for business users and aim to offer comfort, quality and convenience at value-for-money prices. It's great to get feedback and recommendations and we value your continued custom.

If you have any questions or would like to hear about our corporate packages, please don't hesitate to contact myself or a member of our sales team on 061 487 438. I hope we get a chance to welcome you back in the near future,

Best Regards,
Dermot Kelly,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

283 - 287 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2014

Live music in the bar, great Indian restaurant, beautiful rooms and huge choice of food at breakfast. Recommend it to anyone. My brother his girlfriend and my dad stayed the weekend as well and it was my dad's birthday we had a really good time.

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Honest-Tp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthCourtHotel, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2014

Dear Honest-tp,
Thanks for choosing the South Court Hotel for your family occasion.

We work hard to deliver a great customer experience and I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the quality of our full buffet breakfast and our Indian Restaurant.

I will share your comments with the rest of the team

Best wishes to you and your family and thanks again for choosing to stay with us,

Dermot Kelly,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2014

Stayed at South Court Hotel Raheen Roundabout for a few weeks and appreciate the availabilty of all the services needed.
Staff is always happy to help and make my stay a good first experience in Ireland.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Francois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthCourtHotel, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2014

Dear Francois,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the South Court Hotel.

I will convey your kind words to the rest of my team.

We greatly value your business and hope to welcome you back again the next time you visit Limerick,

Best Regards,
Dermot Kelly,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2014

The room was spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable and the shower was the perfect pressure and temperature. The room was quiet and had a fully functioning television. It was a very comfortable and enjoyable stay at the South Court.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthCourtHotel, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2014

Dear Rebecca M,
Thanks for choosing the South Court Hotel.

We're glad you had a comfortable stay and we appreciate the feedback,

Best Wishes,
Dermot Kelly,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2014

Stayed at the southcourt hotel on thursday night have to say it was fantastic The rooms were very spacious the staff couldnt do enough for us Rooms were very clean Beds were very comfortable Breakfast was very good We just had a great experience there and would highly recommend it if any one is staying in limerick

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank fitzgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthCourtHotel, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2014

Dear fitzgem,
Thank for your five-star review and recommendation!

We work hard to ensure our guests have a good experience and we appreciate the feedback

I will share your comments with our reception and customer service teams.

Warm Regards,
Dermot Kelly,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
5.2 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
2,037 reviews
4.7 km away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,728 reviews
7 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Castletroy
428 reviews
3.7 km away
Maldron Hotel Limerick
Maldron Hotel Limerick
#16 of 20 in Limerick
682 reviews
4.2 km away
Limerick City Hotel
Limerick City Hotel
#15 of 20 in Limerick
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Great National South Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great National South Court Hotel

Address: Raheen Roundabout, Limerick, Ireland (Formerly Lynch South Court Hotel Limerick)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Limerick
#10 Business Hotel in Limerick
Price Range: €68 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Great National South Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Great National South Court Hotel Limerick is one of the cities premier business and leisure hotels, minutes from the City Centre and convenient to the Motorway Network. Ample Free Parking, gym, and High Speed WiFi throughout the building. The hotel features 124 spacious bedrooms, Boru's Traditional Bar and the Cream Room Curry House, offering authentic Indian and European cuisine at value for money prices. The hotel also features a Coffee House where we Proudly Serve Starbucks. Enjoy a superb location: Bunratty and Adare are a 10 minute drive while Shannon Airport is only 20 minutes away. Extensive facilities adjoining hotel include bank, ATM, pharmacy, food and convenience stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Great National South Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Court Limerick
Limerick South Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing