We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$108
Agoda.comUS$108
eDreamsUS$101
Vio.com
Hurb
Etrip
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveller rating
236
199
91
52
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
236
199
91
52
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green hills leisure centre thomond park stayed for one night food was lovely saturday night breakfast was excellent limerick city would highly recommend this hotel second to none daphne receptionist ireland wedding outskirts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 626 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2022 via mobile

Stayed at the Greenhills Hotel.
Really excellent rooms, staff all lovely (especially Des at the bar) and food really good. Excellent leisure centre too
Would recommend this to anyone coming to stay in Limerick

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NIGaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
David O'Leary, Other at Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2022

Hi NIGaz,

We are delighted to read your positive review and are appreciative that you took the time to mention Des. I will be sure to pass along to him your mention. We do hope that we can welcome you back soon.

Regards,

David O'Leary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2022 via mobile

My 3 friends and I stayed here sat night and were very impressed. We arrived slightly early so the rooms werent ready and we went to the bar. The staff were so friendly and talkative. We ate in the bar, food was beautiful and quick service. Once finished we checked in. Both rooms had a double and a single bed. The rooms were very clean and modern (tvs had both Netflix and YouTube access), beds super comfy. The bathrooms are so clean and modern too and the shower was so nice. The breakfast the next morning was very nice also. Every staff member we encountered were super helpful and pleasant. Would definitely return to this hotel again. We had a really nice stay for a very good price.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Melmooney34
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
David O'Leary, Other at Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2022

Hi Melmooney34,

Many thanks for gving us such a positive review of your recent time with us. We are very appreciative that you've taken the time to do so and also for mentioning our staff, rooms, breakfast and amenities so positively. We would be delighted to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon to the Greenhills.

Kindest Regards,

David O'Leary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2022 via mobile

Lovely hotel, room was nice and clean and food and staff exceptional. Bed was comfortable and the restaurant menu was large with a good selection. Staff friendly and facilities were amazing. Highly recommend

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 185shaunac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
David O'Leary, Other at Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2022

Hi Shauna C.,

Many thanks for your kind words regards your recent stay. We are appreciative that you took the time to mention several aspects of your stay positively. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at some stage soon.

Kind Regards,

David O'Leary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2022 via mobile

One night in the,Greenhills on business and I had no time to check out the leisure centre.
Room allocated was at corridor exit into the lobby so any and all of noisy guests passing felt like they were in the room.
The room was very cleand bed very comfortable, so it was a pity I was frequently disturbed.
The TV was a small old Walker and remote lacked a back, so a bit disappointing for 4star accomodation. The bathroom was nicely appointed but shower was very difficult to temperature regulate.
Very nive range on the cooked breakfast menu in the morning.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank TonyDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
David O'Leary, Other at Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2022

Hi TonyDublin,

Many thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate that you enjoyed several aspects of your stay and take you other points constructively. We are currently in the midst of a staged room upgrade that includes among other things brand new bedding and refreshed interiors, new large flatscreens with multiple streaming and viewing options which we would love to have you experience should you find yourself with us again.

Kind Regards,

David O'Leary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2022 via mobile

I booked room with 2 double beds & given double/single & told same price. Not so. Minimium 40 euros difference 2 nights. Eventually manager made contact. Offered to pay our 32euros canteen style dinner meal, leaving out 5 euros drink component presented to us on departure. Room smelled of "drain" & cleaner attempt to fix, but continued. All round v disappointed.

Room tip: Maybe better value & service elsewhere
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank cgates1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews