We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
150
171
74
37
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
171
74
37
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tour group city centre friendly hotel night porter bar and restaurant one night stay full irish breakfast saturday night lovely staff greene daphne receptionist gym euro carvery wedding ireland
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017

10+ years since I was last in the Greenhills - this time just for a quick lunch with some business colleagues. Service was friendly, if a little clumsy, but it took somewhat longer than expected to get some simple orders to our table. The server didn't seem to be able to identify what was being served, but some training would easily fix this. Food was OK but over-priced (a similar lunch in most nearby establishments would be 20-25% cheaper). Gents restroom was not in good condition.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MDH_CoClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Got a good value deal on a last minute booking as we had an unexpected hospital visit. Hotel is outside city but easy to find. Plenty of free parking. Check in was smooth and reception staff were efficient.
Pity the same could not be said for the bar staff. The place was empty and it took an age.
Room was quite old fashioned and bathroom is in need of serious modernisation. However it was clean and the bed was huge and super comfy.
Breakfast was freshly cooked which is always lovely and they cater really well for gluten free.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank londontraveldreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We had our wedding here in October and would highly recommend,from the layout the ceremony to the food was to the highest of quality,the landscaped gardens are an added bonus and fantastic for pictures etc,the leisure centre and 20 metre pool compliment the hotel,Its everything you would expect from a 4 star hotel and more,daphne runs the show and by God she does a fantastic job.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Stayed in a family room for a overnight stay and it was just perfect. Room was clean and staff were very helpful and kind. Perfect location close to limerick city but yet just outside the city if you dont want to be in the middle of the hustle of a city.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ValQuinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

We stayed at the Greenhills hotel in October for two nights while visiting several cities in Ireland. We were impressed immediately at the cleanliness of the hotel, from the lobby to the room. The room was comfortable, the amenities were great, and the staff very helpful. We took a tour from the hotel (Barratt tours picked us up right at the hotel) of the Cliffs of Moher and the Burren region, and that was great. The hotel was close to a bus stop that took us right down to city center (15 minute bus ride) and we enjoyed the downtown area, having lunch at a cafe and drinks at the Locke Bar (was very nice) before returning. The hotel restaurant was great, and the staff very friendly. The bartender even put on the Yankees game for us in the bar. Prices were very reasonable for food and drinks. The only downside was that the hotel wasn't in the city center area, but the bus and reasonable taxi cost made that a non-issue. The hotel is attached to a fitness center and swimming pool, but we didn't use those facilities. Overall, a nice, quiet, clean hotel. We would gladly return in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTFireman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews