We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
71
141
114
80
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
141
114
80
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centretrain stationlarge bathroomnight lifecouple of nightsfriday nightstayed one nightreception staffvisit limericklovely staffpubs
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed for three nights and the room was lovely . The beds were really comfortable . Real old charm and service of all the staff was so welcoming and always obliging . Thank you to all the great staff from the porter Gerard who greeted us when we arrived late and helped with our bags and the exceptional staff in reception Deirdre , Bridie and Anna who were so helpful . The bar staff who went out of their way to make our stay so enjoyable . Service with a smile . Would highly recommend.
Show less

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank SandraB00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

My partner & I enjoyed our recent 4-night stay & as a coeliac I was very well catered for by the 2 knowledgeable ladies every morning in the breakfast room.
You know who you are! Reception staff were always helpful & friendly, the room was well-equipped with comfortable beds, a powershower & very effective blackout curtains. We stayed on the 3rd flr at the back so there was no noise at all with a good night's sleep guaranteed. The hotel's location couldn't be better as it's right in the city centre without the stress or noise of heavy traffic & it's totally pedestrian friendly.
The only recommendation I would make is that the hotel should use the excellent Danes Bakery on nearby Upper William Street as a source for their gluten free bread as it's the best GF bread that I've ever eaten & it's far superior to Pery's current GF brand. Otherwise Pery's food is 2nd to none.

Room Tip: Our room at the back of the 3rd flr was very quiet with a good night's sleep guaranteed.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LifewithoutGluten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

I had emailed well in advance and specifically asked for a room with a view. We were put in a small little room with a terrible view and a big fan from the Kitchen. The girl in Reception rung and relocated after I phoned with my disappointment, She was a nice young girl.We did get a nice big airy room with a small TV and a nice sized bathroom. Beds were comfortable but lots of noise outside on street.

Room Tip: Don't get the room facing the Credit Union. We were woken to lots of noise and found hard to get back to sleep.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank claire d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

I had never stayed here before & I had some concerns over the on street parking. However when I arrived at reception & got such a warm greeting from Anna at reception, I was reassured about the parking issue. My room was bright & spacious & eventhough it looked onto the street, there was little or no noise. The ensuite was well supplied with towels etc & the shower was powerful. I had a number of questions for Anna in reception about local activities & again she was most helpful & nothing was a problem for her. Breakfast was not included in my deal so I just strolled a block or two & found a number of places to choose. I was very happy with my stay & will try to stay there again next time I am in the area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank silverfox711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Spent 2 nights at this hotel 7th -9th June
The room was spacious with a large bathroom. The hotel is very well located for limerick city centre which has ample choice of pubs and restaurants although on Friday night the music from a nearby pub was a little load for anyone trying to have an early night. We were room only and breakfast was as good as anywhere I’ve been and also there was a decent bar menu.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank farrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews