We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & drinks!”
Review of The Quays

The Quays
Ranked #114 of 318 Restaurants in Limerick
Price range: US$6 - US$23
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I went here for a cousins birthday party and I was really impressed by the quality of the food and how great the drinks were when we were dining! The atmosphere is great and I really think I would go back when the time suits again!

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank karenlawless212
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2016

We booked here now known as the peir1 for a christening I ordered three pints of Heineken from one of the girls or I thought that was what I got until close inspection the three pints looked like thick soup brought them back and Shane an excellent barperson could not be nice enough exchanged them straight away from another pump, I had a pint of guinness but found it very soft so decided to order a nice bottle of wine instead I was offered a cheap bottle of shiraz from another barperson for 22euro I gave him 20 saying that was not even worth that, no bulmers or bud available only coors light? and they ran out of that before the end of the night...(hotel that runs out of drink is a bad sign) we paid 300 euro for finger food and all we got was about ten breakfast bowls with a few pieces of chicken a few small cocktail sausages and a couple of chips when asked about the sandwiches we were told they had ran out of bread
We had this venue booked at least a month ahead surly they should have been prepared for our party?
Only good thing about here was a great efficient bar person Shane I think his name is, he had his work cut out for himself looking after the rest of the staff that seemed to have problems using the till and handing out mucky drink.....wild horses and all that....

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank LimerickMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Staff were friendly. Just stopped here for a few drinkings whilst staying in their adjoined hotel.

The bar was very very quiet with no atmosphere. there didn't seem to be many here eating either but I can't rate the food as I didn't have any.

Average bar with basic furniture. Nothing special but acceptable.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Service
Thank brianmoore2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Stopped here for dinner with some friends. The service was top notch and the staff were very friendly. Menu has a good choice - went for the sirloin steak with pepper sauce, it was delicious and the sauce was really good, a bit different from the usual pepper sauce that seems to be the standard everywhere else. Nice kick to it.

Also enjoyed a bottle of red wine which complimented the steak very well, they also have a wine bar here called The Empty Glass so there is quite a good selection on offer.The prices are also very reasonable and there is a nice lively atmosphere.

Will definitely return.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RoryPatrick82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2015

I had a good breakfast here served by a very friendly waitress. I would come back again next time I am in Limerick.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Quays also viewed

Limerick, County Limerick
 
Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 

Been to The Quays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.