We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,184)
Filter reviews
1,186 results
Traveller rating
956
145
45
20
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
956
145
45
20
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sash restaurant drawing room period rooms people's park perry square georgian quarter townhouse suite period style boutique hotel thermal suite afternoon tea scones eggs benedict small hotel limerick city beautiful hotel from start to finish
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 1,186 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

When we pulled up in front we were met at the curb and helped with check in and shown to our wonderful large rooms. Had the breakfasts and dinner at the Sash restaurant both were fabulous. Could not have been more welcomed upon our arrival in Ireland

Room tip: we had street side rooms on the third floor that were excellant
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank johark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

There are so many reasons to stay at No. 1 Pery Square. The rooms are nicely appointed and very comfortable. The food in the restaurant is delicious. The spa is truly luxurious. The bar is a great gathering place. And the staff is friendly and helpful. We stayed for a week and did day trips to Dingle, Waterford, Cashel and the Cliffs of Moher. It was the perfect location. The icing on the cake was the delicious breads and treats prepared daily by Anna the pastry chef. Highly recommended!!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank William V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

So, the staff were very nice and helpful, the hotel is very clean and pleasant, as was the room.
However, for a hotel of this calibre and cost, where is the in-room coffee and tea? An important omission that cost them a star.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank iDogbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

From checkin to checkout, we were treated with friendly smiles and genuine kindness. Michael and Patricia were there to help with all our needs. The restaurant and bar were both excellent. The Spa was designed to be the best in Ireland. Christine gave me the best message I've had in years and Melissa gave my wife a wonderful facial. The rooms were large and very clean.

Room tip: We stayed in the Stephens Room on the 4th floor.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

A fantastic one night stop for us in Limerick. In a great part of the city, with the art gallery and park just opposite.
We were given a great welcome, check in was spot on.
Having not pre arranged car parking this was easy to sort on arrival with on street parking at just €2.
Our room was lovely, the most comfortable bed, all we needed (take a shaving adapter- a very minor detail)
Breakfast too was good with service from a young woman who was delightful, very attentive but not pushy.
Would highly recommend

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nelson252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews