We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
The Savoy Hotel(Limerick)
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Absolute Hotel(Limerick)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$84
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,110)
Filter reviews
1,110 results
Traveller rating
892
139
41
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
892
139
41
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssash restaurantdrawing roomperiod roomsperry squarepeople's parkgeorgian quarterboutique hotelthermal suiteafternoon teasconeseggs benedictsmall hotellimerick citybeautiful hotelfrom start to finishrelaxation roomnext morning
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 1,110 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

What a find! Planned a surprise 50th Birthday trip for my husband and booked this wonderful romantic hotel in the Georgian quarter of Limerick! I can not say enough about the wonderful hospitality this hotel has to offer! The rooms are all named after Irish authors and are handsomely decorated with period accents! The restaurant Sash was fabulous! The menu was traditional with a wonderful twist! The bar was great and was open late! And on his actual Birthday we hit a bar for every decade, which left me wanting some kind of sustenance to help with the many Jameson's that I willingly had participated in ingesting. We called down to the front desk and asked them if they anything we could get? They sent up some yummy sandwiches...which most definitely saved me! As this is a smaller hotel and most people only stay for a night or two the staff don't get to know their guests very well, we stayed for the week and loved how we were greeted by name everyday and got to know the lovely staff.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

A short & sweet review of the hotel, the rooms are modest in size but make it up in beautiful finishes, we stayed in the heaney room.
Some quirks I loved were the door knockers on each room , and the fact that each room had a name rather than a number.

The food is very decent, car parking is off the hotel but adequate, the location is just off Barrington Street in limerick and right in front of St Michael's church. This gives the whole location a more grand feel.

The spa was nice, their is no pool or hot tub, but their is a couples bath that is more romantic and needs to be booked for the couples spa experince etc.

The staff are very nice, keen to promote good service and the locality.

It's a few yards from top limerick bars, house, copper room, red hen. Nice restaurants are also scattered near by.

We loved it and we will be back.

P.s The afternoon tea experince is a real treat.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank noelmanutd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

7 of us (friends) stayed for 2 nights b&b and dinner and all of us loved it. The hotel (boutique and small but just ex) is lovely and has a really nice atmosphere and design. It's 10 minutes from City centre and train station so location ideal. The staff were ex. They could not help us enough with any needs. Really excellent service. And the food was superb. Breakfast and dinner. My friends used the spa and loved it. Small but fitted bill. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel for set up / rooms / facilities / staff and food. Value for money was ex with 2 nights b&b and dinner cost 219. One to put on your list.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

One night stay - it was a Lovely room, warm & cosy. Thermal suite & spa is very relaxing clean & not too busy. Bar is busy with really lovely staff. Disappointed with restaurant change of chef since last visit.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aili100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

A beautiful top quality intimate boutique hotel, an oasis of calm, that doesn't actually feel like it is in Limerick City Centre. With a fabulous Voya spa and 5 star restaurant; luxurious rooms that are tastefully furnished and offer every comfort possible. Incredibly comfortable beds, pillows and linens. The dressing gown came in handy when we were disturbed by the smoke alarm during the night...not the hotel's fault and the only reason we didn't have an 'excellent' stay. Otherwise, every other aspect, of the hotel was amazing. The attention to detail was evident, from the varied menu and wine list on offer (food was delicious) to the serenity of the Spa facilities. The staff throughout all areas of the hotel from the minute we entered the lobby, were attentive and courteous. If you're looking to do a little bit of shopping/sight seeing, combined with a get away from it all feel, it's highly recommended. We look forward to visiting again someday......

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Manager at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thank you for your kind words despite the alarm distrubance. Delighted you enjoyed your stay so much and again your understanding of the alarm is very kind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews