We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Pery's Hotel(Limerick)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Railway Hotel(Limerick)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Savoy Hotel(Limerick)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Absolute Hotel(Limerick)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,108)
Filter reviews
1,108 results
Traveller rating
890
139
41
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
890
139
41
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssash restaurantdrawing roomperiod roomsperry squarepeople's parkgeorgian quarterboutique hotelthermal suiteafternoon teasconeseggs benedictsmall hotellimerick citybeautiful hotelfrom start to finishrelaxation roomnext morning
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 1,108 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

A short & sweet review of the hotel, the rooms are modest in size but make it up in beautiful finishes, we stayed in the heaney room.
Some quirks I loved were the door knockers on each room , and the fact that each room had a name rather than a number.

The food is very decent, car parking is off the hotel but adequate, the location is just off Barrington Street in limerick and right in front of St Michael's church. This gives the whole location a more grand feel.

The spa was nice, their is no pool or hot tub, but their is a couples bath that is more romantic and needs to be booked for the couples spa experince etc.

The staff are very nice, keen to promote good service and the locality.

It's a few yards from top limerick bars, house, copper room, red hen. Nice restaurants are also scattered near by.

We loved it and we will be back.

P.s The afternoon tea experince is a real treat.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank noelmanutd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

7 of us (friends) stayed for 2 nights b&b and dinner and all of us loved it. The hotel (boutique and small but just ex) is lovely and has a really nice atmosphere and design. It's 10 minutes from City centre and train station so location ideal. The staff were ex. They could not help us enough with any needs. Really excellent service. And the food was superb. Breakfast and dinner. My friends used the spa and loved it. Small but fitted bill. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel for set up / rooms / facilities / staff and food. Value for money was ex with 2 nights b&b and dinner cost 219. One to put on your list.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

One night stay - it was a Lovely room, warm & cosy. Thermal suite & spa is very relaxing clean & not too busy. Bar is busy with really lovely staff. Disappointed with restaurant change of chef since last visit.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aili100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

A beautiful top quality intimate boutique hotel, an oasis of calm, that doesn't actually feel like it is in Limerick City Centre. With a fabulous Voya spa and 5 star restaurant; luxurious rooms that are tastefully furnished and offer every comfort possible. Incredibly comfortable beds, pillows and linens. The dressing gown came in handy when we were disturbed by the smoke alarm during the night...not the hotel's fault and the only reason we didn't have an 'excellent' stay. Otherwise, every other aspect, of the hotel was amazing. The attention to detail was evident, from the varied menu and wine list on offer (food was delicious) to the serenity of the Spa facilities. The staff throughout all areas of the hotel from the minute we entered the lobby, were attentive and courteous. If you're looking to do a little bit of shopping/sight seeing, combined with a get away from it all feel, it's highly recommended. We look forward to visiting again someday......

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Manager at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thank you for your kind words despite the alarm distrubance. Delighted you enjoyed your stay so much and again your understanding of the alarm is very kind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Although my wife and I did not stay at the hotel, we enjoyed their spa. We did the Romantic Couples massage and seeing as this was my first ever massage, I did not know what to expect. It was far better than I could have expected. We left their feeling like new. Their thermal suite was super relaxing. This spa is a must, it's a gem in Galway.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nflickin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Next time we will have to encourage you to stay on our overnight spa escapes to ensure complete relaxation after treatment time. We are lucky to have an urban spa ticked away in the original vaults, away from the hustle and bustle of city life

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews