We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem in Limerick ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

What a find! Planned a surprise 50th Birthday trip for my husband and booked this wonderful romantic hotel in the Georgian quarter of Limerick! I can not say enough about the wonderful hospitality this hotel has to offer! The rooms are all named after Irish authors and are handsomely decorated with period accents! The restaurant Sash was fabulous! The menu was traditional with a wonderful twist! The bar was great and was open late! And on his actual Birthday we hit a bar for every decade, which left me wanting some kind of sustenance to help with the many Jameson's that I willingly had participated in ingesting. We called down to the front desk and asked them if they anything we could get? They sent up some yummy sandwiches...which most definitely saved me! As this is a smaller hotel and most people only stay for a night or two the staff don't get to know their guests very well, we stayed for the week and loved how we were greeted by name everyday and got to know the lovely staff.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,051)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 117 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

A short & sweet review of the hotel, the rooms are modest in size but make it up in beautiful finishes, we stayed in the heaney room.
Some quirks I loved were the door knockers on each room , and the fact that each room had a name rather than a number.

The food is very decent, car parking is off the hotel but adequate, the location is just off Barrington Street in limerick and right in front of St Michael's church. This gives the whole location a more grand feel.

The spa was nice, their is no pool or hot tub, but their is a couples bath that is more romantic and needs to be booked for the couples spa experince etc.

The staff are very nice, keen to promote good service and the locality.

It's a few yards from top limerick bars, house, copper room, red hen. Nice restaurants are also scattered near by.

We loved it and we will be back.

P.s The afternoon tea experince is a real treat.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank noelmanutd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

7 of us (friends) stayed for 2 nights b&b and dinner and all of us loved it. The hotel (boutique and small but just ex) is lovely and has a really nice atmosphere and design. It's 10 minutes from City centre and train station so location ideal. The staff were ex. They could not help us enough with any needs. Really excellent service. And the food was superb. Breakfast and dinner. My friends used the spa and loved it. Small but fitted bill. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel for set up / rooms / facilities / staff and food. Value for money was ex with 2 nights b&b and dinner cost 219. One to put on your list.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

One night stay - it was a Lovely room, warm & cosy. Thermal suite & spa is very relaxing clean & not too busy. Bar is busy with really lovely staff. Disappointed with restaurant change of chef since last visit.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aili100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

A beautiful top quality intimate boutique hotel, an oasis of calm, that doesn't actually feel like it is in Limerick City Centre. With a fabulous Voya spa and 5 star restaurant; luxurious rooms that are tastefully furnished and offer every comfort possible. Incredibly comfortable beds, pillows and linens. The dressing gown came in handy when we were disturbed by the smoke alarm during the night...not the hotel's fault and the only reason we didn't have an 'excellent' stay. Otherwise, every other aspect, of the hotel was amazing. The attention to detail was evident, from the varied menu and wine list on offer (food was delicious) to the serenity of the Spa facilities. The staff throughout all areas of the hotel from the minute we entered the lobby, were attentive and courteous. If you're looking to do a little bit of shopping/sight seeing, combined with a get away from it all feel, it's highly recommended. We look forward to visiting again someday......

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Manager at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thank you for your kind words despite the alarm distrubance. Delighted you enjoyed your stay so much and again your understanding of the alarm is very kind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
1.2 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
2,015 reviews
0.9 km away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,683 reviews
0.6 km away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
3.7 km away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
887 reviews
0.5 km away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#9 of 20 in Limerick
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa

Address: The Georgian Quarter | Pery Square, Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Limerick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
#2 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#4 Family Hotel in Limerick
Price Range: €128 - €260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel And Spa
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel Limerick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing