We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hidden gem in Limerick ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in Limerick ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

What a find! Planned a surprise 50th Birthday trip for my husband and booked this wonderful romantic hotel in the Georgian quarter of Limerick! I can not say enough about the wonderful hospitality this hotel has to offer! The rooms are all named after Irish authors and are handsomely decorated with period accents! The restaurant Sash was fabulous! The menu was traditional with a wonderful twist! The bar was great and was open late! And on his actual Birthday we hit a bar for every decade, which left me wanting some kind of sustenance to help with the many Jameson's that I willingly had participated in ingesting. We called down to the front desk and asked them if they anything we could get? They sent up some yummy sandwiches...which most definitely saved me! As this is a smaller hotel and most people only stay for a night or two the staff don't get to know their guests very well, we stayed for the week and loved how we were greeted by name everyday and got to know the lovely staff.

Stayed July 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    757
    118
    33
    16
    13
See reviews for
119
462
40
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
limerick
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A short & sweet review of the hotel, the rooms are modest in size but make it up in beautiful finishes, we stayed in the heaney room.
Some quirks I loved were the door knockers on each room , and the fact that each room had a name rather than a number.

The food is very decent, car parking is off the hotel but adequate, the location is just off Barrington Street in limerick and right in front of St Michael's church. This gives the whole location a more grand feel.

The spa was nice, their is no pool or hot tub, but their is a couples bath that is more romantic and needs to be booked for the couples spa experince etc.

The staff are very nice, keen to promote good service and the locality.

It's a few yards from top limerick bars, house, copper room, red hen. Nice restaurants are also scattered near by.

We loved it and we will be back.

P.s The afternoon tea experince is a real treat.

Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank noelmanutd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

7 of us (friends) stayed for 2 nights b&b and dinner and all of us loved it. The hotel (boutique and small but just ex) is lovely and has a really nice atmosphere and design. It's 10 minutes from City centre and train station so location ideal. The staff were ex. They could not help us enough with any needs. Really excellent service. And the food was superb. Breakfast and dinner. My friends used the spa and loved it. Small but fitted bill. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel for set up / rooms / facilities / staff and food. Value for money was ex with 2 nights b&b and dinner cost 219. One to put on your list.

Stayed March 2017, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

One night stay - it was a Lovely room, warm & cosy. Thermal suite & spa is very relaxing clean & not too busy. Bar is busy with really lovely staff. Disappointed with restaurant change of chef since last visit.

Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aili100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A beautiful top quality intimate boutique hotel, an oasis of calm, that doesn't actually feel like it is in Limerick City Centre. With a fabulous Voya spa and 5 star restaurant; luxurious rooms that are tastefully furnished and offer every comfort possible. Incredibly comfortable beds, pillows and linens. The dressing gown came in handy when we were disturbed by the smoke alarm during the night...not the hotel's fault and the only reason we didn't have an 'excellent' stay. Otherwise, every other aspect, of the hotel was amazing. The attention to detail was evident, from the varied menu and wine list on offer (food was delicious) to the serenity of the Spa facilities. The staff throughout all areas of the hotel from the minute we entered the lobby, were attentive and courteous. If you're looking to do a little bit of shopping/sight seeing, combined with a get away from it all feel, it's highly recommended. We look forward to visiting again someday......

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Manager at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind words despite the alarm distrubance. Delighted you enjoyed your stay so much and again your understanding of the alarm is very kind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
1.3 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,847 reviews
0.9 km away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,312 reviews
0.6 km away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#6 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
3.7 km away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
0.6 km away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa

Property: No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Address: The Georgian Quarter | Pery Square, Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Limerick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
#2 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#4 Family Hotel in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel Limerick
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing