We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Spa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Spa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Although my wife and I did not stay at the hotel, we enjoyed their spa. We did the Romantic Couples massage and seeing as this was my first ever massage, I did not know what to expect. It was far better than I could have expected. We left their feeling like new. Their thermal suite was super relaxing. This spa is a must, it's a gem in Galway.

Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nflickin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Next time we will have to encourage you to stay on our overnight spa escapes to ensure complete relaxation after treatment time. We are lucky to have an urban spa ticked away in the original vaults, away from the hustle and bustle of city life
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    757
    118
    33
    16
    13
See reviews for
119
462
40
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a lovely find in the heart of Limerick we were there for a birthday weekend and it did not disappoint
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay staff were amazing, hotel has a quirky layout, spa treatments were great. Can't wait to go back

Stayed April 2016, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SueK50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Manager at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
A very happy birthday to you and wishing you many more happy healthy birthdays for the years ahead
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greve, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Absolutely loved the hotel, Cant wait for an opportunity to go back - and next time I will make sure I will have time for a spa treatmend.
Rooms were individually decorated, nice people. Will definately recommend.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BettinaMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Oh yes time for spa is important . We have some great Voya organic packages coming up soon and will feature on oneperysquare.com . Thank you for staying with us and your lovely words
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Wicklow, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Easily one of the best hotels in Ireland. Beautiful period rooms. Restaurant serving amazing food throughout the day. The highlights of this hotel are many, but the staff (Kathleen is a breath of fresh air at breakfast to name just one), the setting, atmosphere and elegance spring to mind in this family run hotel. I would highly recommend it to any occasional visitors or regulars to limerick city.

Stayed February 2017
Helpful?
Thank ColinWicklow75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Manager at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Wow what lovely words you have made our day especially Kathleen's , look forward to welcoming you soon again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very enjoyable overnight here. Location was perfect at the peoples park right beside the train station and a walk from the city centre. Rooms spacious with a lovely shower. Staff are tops 10\10. Only negative Guinness served in a dirty glass.

Stayed February 2017, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Manager at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your star rating but of course apologies if your Guinness glass was not shining like it should be . We hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
1.3 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,847 reviews
0.9 km away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,309 reviews
0.6 km away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#6 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
3.7 km away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
0.6 km away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa

Property: No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Address: The Georgian Quarter | Pery Square, Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Limerick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
#2 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#4 Family Hotel in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel Limerick
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing