We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very special place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Greve, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very special place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Absolutely loved the hotel, Cant wait for an opportunity to go back - and next time I will make sure I will have time for a spa treatmend.
Rooms were individually decorated, nice people. Will definately recommend.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BettinaMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Oh yes time for spa is important . We have some great Voya organic packages coming up soon and will feature on oneperysquare.com . Thank you for staying with us and your lovely words
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    757
    118
    34
    16
    13
See reviews for
120
462
40
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
County Wicklow, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Easily one of the best hotels in Ireland. Beautiful period rooms. Restaurant serving amazing food throughout the day. The highlights of this hotel are many, but the staff (Kathleen is a breath of fresh air at breakfast to name just one), the setting, atmosphere and elegance spring to mind in this family run hotel. I would highly recommend it to any occasional visitors or regulars to limerick city.

Stayed February 2017
Helpful?
Thank ColinWicklow75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Manager at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Wow what lovely words you have made our day especially Kathleen's , look forward to welcoming you soon again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Very enjoyable overnight here. Location was perfect at the peoples park right beside the train station and a walk from the city centre. Rooms spacious with a lovely shower. Staff are tops 10\10. Only negative Guinness served in a dirty glass.

Stayed February 2017, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Manager at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your star rating but of course apologies if your Guinness glass was not shining like it should be . We hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We were both so impressed with this hotel. The staff were so friendly and helpful and made you feel so welcome. The bedroom we had " the swift" was on the smaller side but had everything you need. To be honest I think it felt small because the bed took up half the room, the bed was incredible!! Lovely shower and bath in the bathroom area. One silly detail was the Tv was in a very random corner of the room making it awkward to watch from the bed or chairs. Would make a lot of sense to mount it to the wall.
Breakfast was just gorgeous- there was a bread buffet with the nicest scones and croissants ever, unfortunately my eggs Benedict were way over cooked (like bullets!) but a simple chat with the waitress and it was quickly fixed for me. Our dinner was amazing also, they accommodated a late booking 9pm) as our spa treatments were booked late.
We were a tad disappointed that thermal suite had no jacuzzi or plunge pools etc- just a sauna and steam room. The area was very relaxing still and we both enjoyed our massages!
We both walked away extremely relaxed, refreshed and a few pounds heavier- I would recommend to everyone.

Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank aoife c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Our staff are our best asset and thank you for recognising this, lovely to have you both stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2017

My partner brought me here as a surprise for Valentine's Day (the weekend before). We had our lunch there when we arrived and dinner booked in the hotel for that evening. In between we had use of the spa area - which we enjoyed so much we nearly missed our dinner! I have to say the staff working in this hotel are exceptional and did everything in their power to make our stay as convenient and comfortable as possible. They are lovely and so friendly. The bed, if I could have fit it in my car I would have tried to rob it. Best sleep ever.

Our bathroom had a full bath and epsom salts with lavender. There is a full ironing board and iron in the room along with hairdryer.

The only thing that annoyed me was having to ring for tea or coffee. I would have preferred to be able to do that in my room myself.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing No 1 for your valentines escape and we hope you will return for other occasions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
1.3 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,847 reviews
0.9 km away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,314 reviews
0.6 km away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#6 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
3.7 km away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
0.6 km away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa

Property: No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Address: The Georgian Quarter | Pery Square, Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Limerick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
#2 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#4 Family Hotel in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel Limerick
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing