We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular Limerick stays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Easily one of the best hotels in Ireland. Beautiful period rooms. Restaurant serving amazing food throughout the day. The highlights of this hotel are many, but the staff (Kathleen is a breath of fresh air at breakfast to name just one), the setting, atmosphere and elegance spring to mind in this family run hotel. I would highly recommend it to any occasional visitors or regulars to limerick city.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank ColinWicklow75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Manager at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Wow what lovely words you have made our day especially Kathleen's , look forward to welcoming you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,051)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 125 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Very enjoyable overnight here. Location was perfect at the peoples park right beside the train station and a walk from the city centre. Rooms spacious with a lovely shower. Staff are tops 10\10. Only negative Guinness served in a dirty glass.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Manager at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thank you for your star rating but of course apologies if your Guinness glass was not shining like it should be . We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We were both so impressed with this hotel. The staff were so friendly and helpful and made you feel so welcome. The bedroom we had " the swift" was on the smaller side but had everything you need. To be honest I think it felt small because the bed took up half the room, the bed was incredible!! Lovely shower and bath in the bathroom area. One silly detail was the Tv was in a very random corner of the room making it awkward to watch from the bed or chairs. Would make a lot of sense to mount it to the wall.
Breakfast was just gorgeous- there was a bread buffet with the nicest scones and croissants ever, unfortunately my eggs Benedict were way over cooked (like bullets!) but a simple chat with the waitress and it was quickly fixed for me. Our dinner was amazing also, they accommodated a late booking 9pm) as our spa treatments were booked late.
We were a tad disappointed that thermal suite had no jacuzzi or plunge pools etc- just a sauna and steam room. The area was very relaxing still and we both enjoyed our massages!
We both walked away extremely relaxed, refreshed and a few pounds heavier- I would recommend to everyone.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank aoife c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Our staff are our best asset and thank you for recognising this, lovely to have you both stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

My partner brought me here as a surprise for Valentine's Day (the weekend before). We had our lunch there when we arrived and dinner booked in the hotel for that evening. In between we had use of the spa area - which we enjoyed so much we nearly missed our dinner! I have to say the staff working in this hotel are exceptional and did everything in their power to make our stay as convenient and comfortable as possible. They are lovely and so friendly. The bed, if I could have fit it in my car I would have tried to rob it. Best sleep ever.

Our bathroom had a full bath and epsom salts with lavender. There is a full ironing board and iron in the room along with hairdryer.

The only thing that annoyed me was having to ring for tea or coffee. I would have preferred to be able to do that in my room myself.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thank you for choosing No 1 for your valentines escape and we hope you will return for other occasions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I booked afternoon tea for two last Tuesday, it sounded fabulous on their web page and the reviews were good. we were taken to a lovely room overlooking the park and that's the only good part of our experience, there was no fire, the flowers on the tables were dead, really dead. Our afternoon tea came, the cups were chipped and the also the dish with the mustard. The afternoon tea consisted of 2 x inch square pieces of ham, turkey, cheese, on pieces of bread and 2 pieces of smoked salmon on a cracker, 4 slices of tasteless sausage roll, 4 overcooked hard mini scones. there was butter, cream and jam. The sweet selection was a little better but overall disappointing to say the least. Not what i expect for afternoon tea. We booked the afternoon tea, we were not staying at the hotel.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Sorry to read your mail. You were seated beside our fire which was lighting in the stove. We are disapointed you didn't enjoy our savoury item, the homemade sausage roll and you felt the scones were hard. If we had only known you felt this when checking you were happy with everything we could have offered an alternative. Our afternoon tea stand is prepared to order for each guest with the freshest of ingredients and our scones and made fresh every afternoon. I hope you will consider affording us a second chance so we can take care of you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
1.2 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
2,015 reviews
0.9 km away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,683 reviews
0.6 km away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
3.7 km away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
887 reviews
0.5 km away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#9 of 20 in Limerick
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa

Address: The Georgian Quarter | Pery Square, Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Limerick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
#2 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#4 Family Hotel in Limerick
Price Range: €128 - €260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel And Spa
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel Limerick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing