We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$124
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Absolute Hotel(Limerick)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$137
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$147
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Savoy Hotel(Limerick)
US$182
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$108
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,114)
Filter reviews
1,114 results
Traveller rating
895
140
41
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
895
140
41
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssash restaurantdrawing roomperiod roomsperry squarepeople's parkgeorgian quarterboutique hotelthermal suiteafternoon teasconeseggs benedictsmall hotellimerick citybeautiful hotelfrom start to finishrelaxation roomnext morning
Filter
Updating list...
945 - 950 of 1,114 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2011

A short drive from Shannon Airport brings you to this well located hotel of great character with its own parking and attractive setting. Unfortunately their restaurant was closed but Bar hospitality and welcome were faultless ...as was our room. We stayed for just one night before our trip to more of the west coast beauty that Ireland has to offer but would certainly recommend a longer stay to those visiting Limerick. The Hunt museum is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia-Roberts, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

Hope you had a great holiday and see you back in Ireland some time soon, tell all your friends to visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

This is what a hotel should be. Great location, great rooms, real character, teriffic food and helpful & friendly staff. I loved it. The rooms are large and being in an old Georgian House they have real character. The staff are friendly, efficient and nothing is too much trouble. It's the food that is the real stand our. Simple the best I have ever had in a hotel. Will return soon.

Room Tip: They all seem to be very good, but I only saw a few
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alekito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia-Roberts, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

THank you for your ovely comments on us and hope to see you one day soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Very lovely boutique style hotel in a central location in Limerick. Every member of the staff was excellent and the room was just lovely (super comfortable beds!) We had a gorgeous meal in the restaurant which had a lovely buzzy atmosphere and breakfast the next morning was second to none. I enjoyed a really great full body massage (Tracey was the therapist) in the spa and would thoroughly recommend it! Already looking forward to our next visit there and would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noonsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Afternoon tea is really special. Rooms are wonderful. All the staff make sure your stay is made special. stayed twice and will be back. A gem of a hotel

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minniejennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We stayed in a Period Room, the Lord Barrington, which was spacious, very clean, beautifully decorated and so comfortable, with a massive bed. The bathroom was also enormous and scrupulously clean, with fragrant toiletries, fluffy robes, slippers and lots of towels. Other pluses- a great hairdryer, sparkling and still water in the rooms, CLAW-FOOTED ROLL TOP BATHTUB, oh my god, which i used and have never had a more comfortable bath. I had read reviews before I stayed, which complained of the rooms not having any tea/coffee facilities, and I was nervous about that as I NEED coffee in my room, but nothing seemed any trouble for the very friendly and helpful staff, who swiftly brought up a tray of real coffee in a silver coffeepot, with little shortbread biscuits and pouring cream (as requested), at no extra charge.
I have to mention the staff again, because I dealt with 4 different members of staff in our short stay, and they all were so personable and helpful.
We had breakfast, which is billed as continental, but we were also offered eggs of any style, and were served perfectly runny poached eggs... Yum. And we've been served some dodgy poached eggs lately, in other hotels.
I am going to be staying here again, when I come to Limerick.
The only negative points are that the floor tiles are a bit loose in the bathroom, the paintwork in the bathroom could do with a few touch-ups, and much to our surprise, there was no Wi-Fi on the top floor, where our room was. To be honest, though, considering the attention to detail in the hotel, I can't imagine it will be very long before they fix those little problems.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dedicada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews