We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Hi, i am writing this review about the hotel spa !

Today i visited the spa and found it a wonderful experience. I had a full body massage with treacy, it was the best massage i ever experienced.

The receptionist in the spa was very wecoming and personally showed me around the spa which is beautiful and very relaxing.

After my massage i was asked would i like to go back and use the spa facilities.

The staff in the spa are very friendly and welcoming and i was totally relaxed leaving. Will def be back.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia-Roberts, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

Delighted you enjoyed your spa time and hope you can come back to No 1 again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,064)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

896 - 900 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2011

A short drive from Shannon Airport brings you to this well located hotel of great character with its own parking and attractive setting. Unfortunately their restaurant was closed but Bar hospitality and welcome were faultless ...as was our room. We stayed for just one night before our trip to more of the west coast beauty that Ireland has to offer but would certainly recommend a longer stay to those visiting Limerick. The Hunt museum is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia-Roberts, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

Hope you had a great holiday and see you back in Ireland some time soon, tell all your friends to visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

This is what a hotel should be. Great location, great rooms, real character, teriffic food and helpful & friendly staff. I loved it. The rooms are large and being in an old Georgian House they have real character. The staff are friendly, efficient and nothing is too much trouble. It's the food that is the real stand our. Simple the best I have ever had in a hotel. Will return soon.

Room Tip: They all seem to be very good, but I only saw a few
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alekito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia-Roberts, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

THank you for your ovely comments on us and hope to see you one day soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Very lovely boutique style hotel in a central location in Limerick. Every member of the staff was excellent and the room was just lovely (super comfortable beds!) We had a gorgeous meal in the restaurant which had a lovely buzzy atmosphere and breakfast the next morning was second to none. I enjoyed a really great full body massage (Tracey was the therapist) in the spa and would thoroughly recommend it! Already looking forward to our next visit there and would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noonsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Afternoon tea is really special. Rooms are wonderful. All the staff make sure your stay is made special. stayed twice and will be back. A gem of a hotel

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minniejennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
1.2 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
2,027 reviews
0.9 km away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,719 reviews
0.6 km away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
3.7 km away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
901 reviews
0.5 km away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa

Address: The Georgian Quarter | Pery Square, Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Limerick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
#2 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
Price Range: €119 - €219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel And Spa
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel Limerick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing