We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little restaurant/pub!”

Hanlon's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Foynes
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We just stopped in for lunch, but we’d definitely recommend it. The service was good, the food was good, and the atmosphere was everything you’d expect of an Irish pub.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Lizard57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

We discussed what our favorite meal and restaurant was during our trip and 2 of 3 of us picked this little gem! We had the fish and chips, salmon special and poached salmon salad with a few Irish coffees!

The service and food were all amazing! Thank you for this great experience!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank jengleas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

SOme of the most delicious fresh fish I have ever tasted. Very large portions. This applies to the desserts also which we couldn't finish! Lovely restaurant/pub with a nice laid back, local feel.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Roisin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Happened to stop in this small town for a bite and found a wonderful rpub/restaurant with very friendly staff, good humor and excellent food. The cleanliness of the toilets was equally appreciated. A must visit when you pass through Foynes. Thanks

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Envidius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

They have a wonderful selection for anybody that can eat wheat and they give plenty on the plate. For a coeliac theres very little and fries arent gluten free. i did managed too get a gluten free salad sambo so they have bread but otherwise no. Company and heat is lovely in there. Very friendly staff. Rooms are very cosy.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Jackie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hanlon's Restaurant also viewed

Foynes, County Limerick

Been to Hanlon's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.