We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$176
View deal
PricelineUS$199
Expedia.comUS$189
Hotels.comUS$189
Official SiteUS$189
TravelocityUS$189
travelup.comUS$206
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,631)
Filter reviews
3,631 results
Traveller rating
2,158
725
449
195
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,158
725
449
195
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the grill tuppers bar thermal suite yew restaurant oasis spa hydrotherapy pool afternoon tea executive room old house turn down service relaxation room lovely grounds beautiful hotel main restaurant spa treatments top class walk in shower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 3,631 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2022 via mobile

We got a gift for your hotel for an overnight stay and breakfast
Venue top class as we are from wexford it was great being so local
We love Kilkenny city but we never left your hotel as it was just luxurious and food excellent
It would lift your spirits on a wet November Sunday
Staff excellent
Cyril and Margaret

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Finchogue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 November 2022

My family booked Lyrath Estate for my special birthday from the time we arrived it was a fabulous weekend. We were upgraded to the Pent House Suite which was absolutely stunning, could not find fault with anything, staff, service, food, facilities excellent, would highly recommend, all of the family really enjoyed their stay and would return.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 November 2022 via mobile

I was so lucky to spend a full weekend at Lyrath Estate Hotel recently. From arriving to leaving , it was just pure rest and relaxation surrounded by elegance and peace. Enhanced by beautiful plants and fresh orchid flowers in the main hall. ,
My Spa treatment on arrival was just heaven, given by Jacinta, so gentle & expert at her job.
The Spa thermal is a must, could have stayed there all day!!
The food was just amazing, we ate in both The Grill Bar and The Yew Restaurant and both were out of this world. The steak was just perfection, everything was just so tasty.
Breakfast was so gorgeous too, fresh honey comb for top of the porridge, just beautiful.
On all occasions, service was excellent and all staff so so pleasant, so professional and all well presented.
Lyrath is top of my list as a most enjoyable weekend treat hotel to stay in and I definitely will be returning.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank evascanlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 November 2022

We were very disappointed with the level of service when we stayed in July. We had been going almost every year since 2014 and had our wedding there in 2015. We loved the idea of coming back with our kids year after year for our anniversary but I don’t think we will be coming back again.

The issues we had ranged from incorrect meal orders, staff not taking orders in tuppers bar and chatting instead (we had to get up and go to them every single time), asking for something special to be done for our anniversary in the restaurant and them forgetting, asking reception if there was space available to stay an extra night and then not responding and then saying there wasn’t (we found out after there was) and not communicating the main restaurant was not open during our stay.

I feel the hotel has slipped in service levels and I only hope they fix this as it is a beautiful place to go. We did inform them of our complaint and were told they would contact us but never did.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Reviewer_AD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 November 2022 via mobile

We stayed here for the 1st time this weekend. We received the warmest of welcomes from the Concierge Team, Reception and General Manager Andrew Phelan.

Our room was superb and very well appointed. We had pre dinner drinks in the lovely Bar and dinner at The Grill. All were superb - dinner was top drawer.

The welcome at breakfast was fantastic and so kind.

The staff here are friendly, great attitude, many are young and full of energy and fun. It was a pleasure to have met them

Keep up the good work

Brian & Susan

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pioneer12688153631
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews