We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$91
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/02/23
Expedia.com
US$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/02/23
ZenHotels.com
US$89
View deal
Hotels.comUS$90
PricelineUS$98
Vio.comUS$90
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
240
209
82
20
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
240
209
82
20
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here within walking distance clean rooms city centre recommend this hotel minute walk would stay again car park friendly hotel staff were lovely weekend break three nights next morning scones irish breakfast ireland barman
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2022

Staff very Polite and very helpful. Rooms were great a clean. All in all a very enjoyable stay. Easy to find with Google Maps. Only downside is parking at the Hotel. People may be using the Hotel as an easy place to park as it is close to Kilkenny center.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank AndrewL728
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
jessica murphy, Guest Services / Front Office at Kilkenny Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2022

Hi AndrewL728-

Thank you for your lovely review. We do appreciate all your lovely comments.
We do hope to welcome you again on another occasion.

Kind Regards
Jessica Murphy
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2022

Its a hidden gem in Kilkenny. Staff were lovely especially Lee on reception he was really helpful.We had adjoining rooms,they were so comfortable, with everything you needs Gorgeous deco,fabulous toiletries,plenty of tbags/coffee water etc. We were very pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel.Breakfast plentiful choice. Parking very secure. The rooms are smallish but with adjoining rooms the felt very big. We would not hesitate to return.So near the centre of Kilkenny too. 10 out of 10. Thanks for making our stay so lovely.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fennellgeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
jessica murphy, Guest Services / Front Office at Kilkenny Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2022

HI Fennellgeri

Thank you for your lovely review. We do appreciate all your lovely comments and Lee will be delighted with your lovely comments.
We do hope to welcome you again on another occasion.

Kind Regards
Jessica Murphy
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2022 via mobile

Fantastic stay. We visited following time in Dublin and getting to our room here was heaven. Great en-suite, breakfast excellent, room immaculate. Close to everything. Lovely staff, couldn’t recommend more highly.
Kilkenny is a great place to visit

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank eleanorr801
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
jessica murphy, Guest Services / Front Office at Kilkenny Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2022

Hi Eleanorr801-

Thank you for your lovely review. We do appreciate all your lovely comments.
We do hope to welcome you again on another occasion.

Kind Regards
Jessica Murphy
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2022

Spend three nights at the Kilkenny Inn. We had a triple room which was really lovely. We had a seating area which was a surprise. The beds were comfortable and breakfast was fantastic. Would definitely book again . Staff were so friendly.

Room tip: Bar only opens from Thursdays, but plenty of places to eat and drink within walking distance from hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 554mayl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
jessica murphy, Guest Services / Front Office at Kilkenny Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2022

Hi 554mayl-

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you again.

Warmest Regards
Jessica Murphy
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2022

I stayed a couple of nights at the Kilkenny Inn during a recent visit to the town and was very happy with the stay. The location was very convenient, being only a short walk from many of the main attractions including restaurants and pubs. Parking was free in the surface lot by the hotel so that was a nice plus given we had a rental car. The staff was very gracious, taking the time to give my friend and I tips on places to visit during our stay. Our room was clean, updated and in good condition so no complaints there; the beds were comfortable. Breakfast great, with continental options and a very good cooked-to-order Irish breakfast. For the value delivered I thought the rates were very reasonable. Definitely a good option if you're planning to visit Kilkenny.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rbmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
jessica murphy, Guest Services / Front Office at Kilkenny Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2022

Hi Rbmorris-

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you again.

Warmest Regards
Jessica Murphy
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews