We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$118
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$116
View deal
Algotels
PricelineUS$124
HurbUS$127
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,393)
Filter reviews
1,393 results
Traveller rating
579
396
211
96
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
579
396
211
96
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old church late bar hen party city centre food was lovely saturday night short break would highly recommend this hotel both nights family room enjoyable stay one night stay bar food kilkenny castle breakfast was excellent nightclub hens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,393 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2022

- Friendly staff at the reception
- Big and comfy family room
- Great beds
- Nice breakfast (with a small reservation ... I have never experienced a waitress standing next to a buffet and putting food on plates ... a bit unusual and diturbing for me for me)
- Little bit noisy (there is bar with music downstairs), but I was warned about this and it didn't bodered us.
- Nice 'medieval surroundings'
- Excellent position of the hotel .... you can reach Castle, town centre ... in a few minutes, on foot

Date of stay: November 2022
Thank Janez K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 November 2022 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on a two day golf trip. Hotel is great value rooms are clean and comfortable and breakfast was excellent. Hotel is in centre of Kilkenny with its own parking which is a great bonus. Would stay here again on future golf trips

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 November 2022 via mobile

Stayed here for a night and id recommend it highly. Centrally located, rooms welll equipped and sized.

The bar food was tasty. Hotel receptionist was very helpful in locatinh a lost item also .

Perfect for a trip away wirh friends

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank francisO3492DP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 November 2022

Be careful where your room is. We got back to our room at 11pm and could clearly make out the words of the music playing in the bar below. I rang down to ask what time the music would stop and was told 12. That's ok I thought. Turned out to be 1.30 am though when the noise actually stopped.
Also the room was freezing cold. Radiator came on for an hour early in the morning only, then stone cold. The corridor was warmer.
We won't be back.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 85adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 November 2022 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights during midterm with our 3 kids...had a fantastic time, and will most certainly stay here again...Great food, friendly staff, very clean family room.. Great location..Great value for money...

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank V1796OAsharonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews