We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon adventure”

Go With The Flow - River Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Go with the Flow is a family business based in Ireland's South-East. We provide water based adventures like whitewater trips and nature /history tours. All of our incredible trails are guided by qualified, experienced and friendly instructors. If you are looking for that special highlight to your break and value a positive,interesting and fun adventure suitable for all ages and abilities call us now. Or check out our website See you on the river, Charlie
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Spent a great afternoon on the River Barrow with Go With The Flow. Thoroughly enjoyed by all, 2 teenagers and adults.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Owner at Go With The Flow - River Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you Fiona. Hope to see you again sometime. You might try out the canoe camping experience next. Cheers !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great fun"
in 29 reviews
"canoe trip"
in 8 reviews
"wild camping"
in 4 reviews
"great trip"
in 7 reviews
"amazing adventure"
in 3 reviews
"canadian canoe"
in 2 reviews
"life jackets and helmets"
in 2 reviews
"excellent safety"
in 2 reviews
"dry bags"
in 2 reviews
"buoyancy aids"
in 2 reviews
"double lock"
in 2 reviews
"clean changing rooms"
in 2 reviews
"capable hands"
in 3 reviews
"safe hands"
in 2 reviews
"stag weekend"
in 3 reviews
"fabulous location"
in 2 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 4 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2018

Spent yesterday afternoon on the Barrow with my wife and two boys. All had a great time in the safe hands of the guides, Rachel and sorry can't remember the chaps name. Boys (aged 11 & 13) had their own kayaks while myself and herself opted for the Canadian canoe. All the kit was provided, wetsuits, helmets etc. We did the spills and thrills package which brought us down weirs and up through the lochs. Fabulous day out, couldn't praise the set up enough. When you get back there are very clean changing rooms and shower facilities available. 5 stars

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank patphelan2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Owner at Go With The Flow - River Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you Pat for taking the time to post a review. Much appreciated. Hope you will make it back again sometime. Cheers, Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

We took the time to drive down from Dublin and boy was it worth our while, l still cant get the smile off the kids faces, both had kneel on kayaks so were delighted to be solo, the trip was superb in a really beautiful part of the Country, we will be back very soon thanks go with the flow

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank lesboyd1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

Top Class stuff here .if you're looking for an escape and an adventure that's different from the norm! Two of us picked up our canoe in Leighlinbridge Co. Carlow with our equipment in it (life jackets , dry bags etc) and set off down stream. We had chosen the three day trip, and had brought a tent for camping. Cruising off down stream was hugely relaxing and we didn't need to paddle heavily to make good progress. about 4 hours of paddling on day one through beautiful countryside and scenery, with dragonflies and birdsong to accompany us .

Camped in Goresbridge Co. Kilkenny the first night, grand spot with a chipper and a bar, then back on the river day two , past Borris and into Graiguenamanagh.

We actually bumped into Charlie here and he had a chat with us , the guy loves the river and is a total pro. We thoroughly enjoyed the trip .

The Weather was brilliant and we hadn't any experience but it's pretty straight forward! just go with the flow!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Hamo360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

5 of us went canoeing on the river Barrow from Clashganny, (just outside Borris Co. Carlow) to Graiguenamanagh.
Some of the group had no experience of canoeing so we hired the equipment from Go With The Flow and they provided an everything we needed along with clear instructions and helpful tips.
They were waiting for us when we arrived and everything was set up for us.
I would highly recommend using Go With The Flow if you are looking for a great day out along the magnificent river Barrow.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank PGIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Go With The Flow - River Adventures also viewed

 
Thomastown, Kilkenny
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 

Been to Go With The Flow - River Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing