We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A great activity out in the nature

Great fun and well organised Charlie and his team were very friendly and made sure we were all... read more

Reviewed 3 October 2021
Tourist01246209649
,
Cork, Ireland
via mobile
Very peaceful

Really enjoyed it. The scenery is very beautiful and unspoiled. Charlie is the perfect guide and... read more

Reviewed 26 September 2021
JoeF815
,
Dublin, Ireland
Read all 353 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Kilkenny
from US$20.54
More Info
from US$13.69
More Info
from US$24.06
More Info
from US$717.64
More Info
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
333
18
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
333
18
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun canoe trip white water canadian canoe beautiful scenery great trip recommend this trip great morning st mullins few hours great family day brilliant experience all ages an excellent guide couple of hours self guided charlie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We had a 'taster' trip on the Barrow at Clashganny. Excellent safety intro, all gear clean and in good condition. Our guide clearly knew the river - both the best routes through the rapids and the still parts where we could take a break. That's the company, now add the fabulous location and scenery and you'll soon find that five stars just isn't enough!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Rented 4 boats off Charlie for a self guided trip down the barrow from Goresbridge to St Mullins. He was very helpful with helping us plan our route and very accommodating in pick up and collection times. Highly recommended. Thanks Chaz.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 April 2018

It was our very first canoeing experience as a family, as our youngest is still under the age of 5. Charlie immediately put us at ease by taking the two youngest of our 4 kids into his boat. We all had a blast gliding down the Barrow and going through a double lock. Our eldest hasn't stopped talking about it and we're now trying to figure out when we could go for family canoeing & wild camping safari!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Annette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, Owner at Go With The Flow - River Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you Annette. Look forward to seeing you again this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

We had a fantastic day on the Barrow with Charlie on a gorgeous rainy, misty day. I’d highly recommend anyone to give it a go, you won’t be disappointed!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Catríona N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Canoeing down the Barrow was one of the best holidays I have done. Paddy and Go with the flow were great to deal with.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank danjbuckley2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, Owner at Go With The Flow - River Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Danial

Thank you very much for posting. Really glad you enjoyed your 3 day wild camping canoe tour on the Barrow. Hope to see you again soon. Cheers, Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews