We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You're in good hands here”

Go With The Flow - River Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Go with the Flow is a family business based in Ireland's South-East. We provide water based adventures like whitewater trips and nature /history tours. All of our incredible trails are guided by qualified, experienced and friendly instructors. If you are looking for that special highlight to your break and value a positive,interesting and fun adventure suitable for all ages and abilities call us now. Or check out our website See you on the river, Charlie
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We had a 'taster' trip on the Barrow at Clashganny. Excellent safety intro, all gear clean and in good condition. Our guide clearly knew the river - both the best routes through the rapids and the still parts where we could take a break. That's the company, now add the fabulous location and scenery and you'll soon find that five stars just isn't enough!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great fun"
in 29 reviews
"canoe trip"
in 8 reviews
"wild camping"
in 4 reviews
"great trip"
in 7 reviews
"amazing adventure"
in 3 reviews
"canadian canoe"
in 2 reviews
"life jackets and helmets"
in 2 reviews
"excellent safety"
in 2 reviews
"dry bags"
in 2 reviews
"buoyancy aids"
in 2 reviews
"double lock"
in 2 reviews
"clean changing rooms"
in 2 reviews
"capable hands"
in 3 reviews
"safe hands"
in 2 reviews
"stag weekend"
in 3 reviews
"fabulous location"
in 2 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 4 reviews
Filter

16 - 20 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2018

Rented 4 boats off Charlie for a self guided trip down the barrow from Goresbridge to St Mullins. He was very helpful with helping us plan our route and very accommodating in pick up and collection times. Highly recommended. Thanks Chaz.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

It was our very first canoeing experience as a family, as our youngest is still under the age of 5. Charlie immediately put us at ease by taking the two youngest of our 4 kids into his boat. We all had a blast gliding down the Barrow and going through a double lock. Our eldest hasn't stopped talking about it and we're now trying to figure out when we could go for family canoeing & wild camping safari!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Annette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Owner at Go With The Flow - River Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you Annette. Look forward to seeing you again this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

We had a fantastic day on the Barrow with Charlie on a gorgeous rainy, misty day. I’d highly recommend anyone to give it a go, you won’t be disappointed!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Catríona N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Canoeing down the Barrow was one of the best holidays I have done. Paddy and Go with the flow were great to deal with.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank danjbuckley2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Owner at Go With The Flow - River Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Danial

Thank you very much for posting. Really glad you enjoyed your 3 day wild camping canoe tour on the Barrow. Hope to see you again soon. Cheers, Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Go With The Flow - River Adventures also viewed

 
Thomastown, Kilkenny
Graiguenamanagh, Kilkenny
 

Been to Go With The Flow - River Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing