We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical family paddle down the Barrow with Charlie”

Go With The Flow - River Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Go with the Flow is a family business based in Ireland's South-East. We provide water based adventures like whitewater trips and nature /history tours. All of our incredible trails are guided by qualified, experienced and friendly instructors. If you are looking for that special highlight to your break and value a positive,interesting and fun adventure suitable for all ages and abilities call us now. Or check out our website See you on the river, Charlie
Reviewed 18 April 2018

It was our very first canoeing experience as a family, as our youngest is still under the age of 5. Charlie immediately put us at ease by taking the two youngest of our 4 kids into his boat. We all had a blast gliding down the Barrow and going through a double lock. Our eldest hasn't stopped talking about it and we're now trying to figure out when we could go for family canoeing & wild camping safari!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Annette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Owner at Go With The Flow - River Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you Annette. Look forward to seeing you again this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great fun"
in 29 reviews
"canoe trip"
in 8 reviews
"wild camping"
in 4 reviews
"great trip"
in 7 reviews
"amazing adventure"
in 3 reviews
"canadian canoe"
in 2 reviews
"life jackets and helmets"
in 2 reviews
"excellent safety"
in 2 reviews
"dry bags"
in 2 reviews
"buoyancy aids"
in 2 reviews
"double lock"
in 2 reviews
"clean changing rooms"
in 2 reviews
"capable hands"
in 3 reviews
"safe hands"
in 2 reviews
"stag weekend"
in 3 reviews
"fabulous location"
in 2 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 4 reviews
Filter

18 - 22 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

We had a fantastic day on the Barrow with Charlie on a gorgeous rainy, misty day. I’d highly recommend anyone to give it a go, you won’t be disappointed!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Catríona N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Canoeing down the Barrow was one of the best holidays I have done. Paddy and Go with the flow were great to deal with.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank danjbuckley2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Owner at Go With The Flow - River Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Danial

Thank you very much for posting. Really glad you enjoyed your 3 day wild camping canoe tour on the Barrow. Hope to see you again soon. Cheers, Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We had 3 seven year olds in our group and it was no bother to Charlie and Nathan. Good safety talk for adults and children. then it was up on the River for Weirs and Rapids, then the canal locks. Great Craic altogether. i would recommend you bring a Go Pro or similar.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Decis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Owner at Go With The Flow - River Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Dec

Thanks a million for posting. Hope to see you and all the gang back again over the season. NOTE : Special offers every Sunday in April if any of your friends are interested. Cheers, Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Great day out, action packed. Charlie was very friendly and helpful. Will book again. Great for kids.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank ngaug06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Owner at Go With The Flow - River Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you so much for your positive review. I hope you and your family will get out on the water with us again soon. Cheers ! Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Go With The Flow - River Adventures also viewed

 
Thomastown, Kilkenny
Graiguenamanagh, Kilkenny
 

Been to Go With The Flow - River Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing